We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do You Remember What Hamburger Used to Taste Like?”
Review of Burger Village

Burger Village
Ranked #44 of 128 Restaurants in Great Neck
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is my second visit to this All Natural, Organic, Hormone Free Hamburger restaurant...Not fast food, but very tasty meat that brings back memories of how hamburgers are supposed to taste...service is quick and comfortable and the French Fries were too many for even two, but delicious. I can't wait to return! They also deliver locally...4.5 miles!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manewman1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

We purchased a groupon, entered the restaurant and were seated. There were only two other tables that were occupied. When we went to use the bathroom--both bathrooms had a sign stating bathrooms were out of order. When we spoke to Manager he said they had no operational bathrooms. I asked how they could run a food establishment with no operating bathrooms and he stated it happened yesterday. We left without ordering and I requested a refund from GROUPON.

If there are no operational bathrooms, where to the employees and cooks go? How is this sanitary? How can you serve food with toilets that are not working properly? The restaurant should of closed until the bathrooms were in operating condition.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Service
Thank willstwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Burger Village has great quality food and never disappoints! Their seasoned fries are a go to and great craft beer on tap!

Burger Village is way better than Bare Burger!! If you want great food and friendly service, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank MarissaR331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We have dined here several times , and it is our preference of the two burger places on middle Neck road. The fries are very good , and the draft beers always cold and taste very fresh . I have sampled all of the burgers- beef , bison , elk , boar , lamb , salmon & turkey - all good except the Elk is not to my taste - it's a fun place to go -very comfortable and the service is good . These days , be prepared to pay almost $30 per person for a burger , two beers , and sharing an order of fries including tax and tip . But it is like that at their competitors also , and we think this place has better quality burgers , and way better fries

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

If you like burgers, but have a craving for something different, maybe Bison, or Lamb burger, or another type meat, this is the the place. Fantastic sweet potato fries. Very healthy menu, all organic ingredients.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank FHANDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Village also viewed

Great Neck, Long Island
 
Great Neck, Long Island
 
Great Neck, Long Island
Great Neck, Long Island
 

Been to Burger Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing