We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
9
13
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
13
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

When we had to go "home" for a family funeral, we needed a motel nearby. My husband knew this motel has been in town for years. We called and made reservations, they were very accommodating regarding our very late arrival. When we arrived, I was very pleasantly surprised by the nice updated room. Very clean, comfy queen size bed, flat screen TV, and free WiFi. They have obviously have tried to keep the motel up. The staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally Borghard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This motel is an older one but the proprietor has done some updates to the rooms. Our beds were very comfortable with nice linens and good pillows. The bathroom floor was nice and they'd installed a new tub surround but should have put in a new tub also. The lady at the desk was very helpful and pleasant. All in all it was a good experience but everything felt dated. The price was good. I would recommend to anyone looking for a clean room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Riding on the Harley from Montreal, we saw this motel which looked good. It is clean, comfortable, affordable with a restaurant on the premises. No pool so not really a vacation place. Quite busy with family reunions etc so make sure you either call ahead during summer months, or arrive early afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Make sure to call and arrive before 6pm; tell them if you will be arriving later than 5pm.
I shared a (Non-smoking) room with my little brother. Two beds, 2 tables, 1 dresser, 32in TV, microwave, mini fridge, sink is separate from shower/toilet.
AC and heater worked perfectly. Other than Facial soap, no other soap is provided. Ice chest wasn't far from my room. The room was clean (no bugs or stains). The wifi didn't lag.
Kind of pricey for a motel but there's not many option in Gouverneur. Town is nice and friendly.

Room Tip: They have fireplaces, jacuzzi, etc. Ask before booking.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We decided on a fishing trip to Black lake , the motel worked with us with late check-in and electricity for recharging the boat . The room was very clean . We will definitely stay here on future fishing trips to Black Lake .

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews