We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Motel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gouverneur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Clearview Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gouverneur
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here for one night, and was impressed by how clean the room was. It is definitely older, and not updated in any way, but the shower was spotless, and the room was very clean, right down to the windows. There was coffee for the morning. The only thing that I did not like at all, was that the bed was quite old, and extremely hard and the pillows were like bricks. I can deal with a hard bed, but updated pillows might insure that we return in the future. The women at check in was very pleasant and helpful with dinner recommendations. the room came to $71.00 for the night, which isn't terrible.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler10661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

When we had to go "home" for a family funeral, we needed a motel nearby. My husband knew this motel has been in town for years. We called and made reservations, they were very accommodating regarding our very late arrival. When we arrived, I was very pleasantly surprised by the nice updated room. Very clean, comfy queen size bed, flat screen TV, and free WiFi. They have obviously have tried to keep the motel up. The staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally Borghard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This motel is an older one but the proprietor has done some updates to the rooms. Our beds were very comfortable with nice linens and good pillows. The bathroom floor was nice and they'd installed a new tub surround but should have put in a new tub also. The lady at the desk was very helpful and pleasant. All in all it was a good experience but everything felt dated. The price was good. I would recommend to anyone looking for a clean room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Riding on the Harley from Montreal, we saw this motel which looked good. It is clean, comfortable, affordable with a restaurant on the premises. No pool so not really a vacation place. Quite busy with family reunions etc so make sure you either call ahead during summer months, or arrive early afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Make sure to call and arrive before 6pm; tell them if you will be arriving later than 5pm.
I shared a (Non-smoking) room with my little brother. Two beds, 2 tables, 1 dresser, 32in TV, microwave, mini fridge, sink is separate from shower/toilet.
AC and heater worked perfectly. Other than Facial soap, no other soap is provided. Ice chest wasn't far from my room. The room was clean (no bugs or stains). The wifi didn't lag.
Kind of pricey for a motel but there's not many option in Gouverneur. Town is nice and friendly.

Room Tip: They have fireplaces, jacuzzi, etc. Ask before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouverneur
29.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
272 reviews
29.8 km away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
138 reviews
27.6 km away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clearview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clearview Motel

Address: 1162 US Highway 11, Gouverneur, NY 13642-3506
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Gouverneur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gouverneur
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing