We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hotel at La Digue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Digue Island Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed here for little less than a week. The A line hotel rooms (little houses scattered around the premises) are spacious and clean, a downside is that the mattresses are quite hard, the bathroom is big and even has a bath. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped, there are lounge beds at the beach and at the pool (not enough though). The restaurant is okay. At breakfast there is a good choice of eggs any style, bread, juices and pancakes baked by Sundeep, coffee is instant nescafé (I don't enjoy that very much as I'm used to European style coffee). Dinner is in buffet style, every evening kind of the same things, but we enjoyed Indian night (most of the kitchen staff is from India, so that's real Indian food there). Staff is friendly and helpfull. The hotel has a buss that takes to and from the jetty (picks you up upon arrivel and drops you off when you are leaving, they don't tell you that on the hotel website). You can rent bikes anywhere in La Passe, I don't think the bike rental next to the hotel is the best (bad brakes, old bikes, no oil on the chains and gears, my chain fell off once), try one near to the jetty (it's about 100 rupee a day)

Room Tip: A line houses near the beach or further back in the garden are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BCHeeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We chose the hotel '"La Digue Island Lodge" for our 3-day stay on the beautiful and romantic island of La Digue (Seychelles).
Our room was a single, small and very pretty building, close to the sea. The staff is pro, the food is correct. The quality of the room and the bathroom is very hight. It's very quiet. The closer place for the beach "Source d'Argent".

Room Tip: Number 3 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clisson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Don't ever go here if you are travelling alone. They treat you as garbage, changes the room to a much smaller one and says that your room is under construction. Two hours later the room is given to someone else and you are left with a small stinky room for about 8 m2 when you booked and paid for a room with 30 m2. The attitude is the worst. I will definately not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank BSL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recept002484292525, Guest Relations Officer at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear BSL007,
Thank you for your comments. La Digue Island Lodge has a great reputation as its one of the largest and well situated hotel on La Digue. It has never been our custom to ill treat any of our respected clients often comes more than once in a year. Its our utmost priority to allocated the category of room a guest booked, however, we are sorry if you were not happy with the room category you booked. Our entire staff is always the service of our esteemed guests who always keep on coming every year. We really regret that you were not able to enjoy our colonial Yellow House even thought not spacious but equipped with all the facilities like any other room category within the premises of La Digue Island Lodge. Our consultant have taken good note of the different points you mentioned which we will improve for a better hospitality for our future clients.
Many thanks
Kamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We had another month long holiday at La Digue Island Lodge. Superb! The staff couldn’t do enough for us and were so attentive. I think the food at the restaurant has improved from last year, their fish dishes and curries are amazing, also the varied salads. Everything looks and tastes delicious. We were a little disappointed that the pool was still being refurbished at the beginning of our stay but was finished in time for us to enjoy before we left. We love the position of this resort, enabling us to walk to almost everywhere, though as we are getting older the walking gets tougher. Hopefully it won’t be long before our next visit!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank crisindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

On arrival we were informed that there was an overbooking and despite a written confirmation there was no room for us. Staff was aggressive, unfriendly and not interested to help at all. If you like to enjoy your holiday, definitively stay at a different place on La Digue (L'Orangerie).

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Philipp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recept002484292525, Guest Relations Officer at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mr. Philipp,
Thanks for the comments.
The entire team of La Digue Island Lodge would like to sincerely apologise for not being able to allocate your room category booked upon arrival, however, we have always put all the other best options available and to compensate for the inconvenience caused. La Digue Island Lodge Management team has noted your concerns and comments, and we are looking forward for a better and more friendly team members to better cater for the needs and requests of our valued guests.
Best regards,
Kamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
1.2 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
361 reviews
10.6 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
155 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau St Cloud
Chateau St Cloud
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
289 reviews
8.9 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Digue Island Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Digue Island Lodge

Address: Anse Reunion | La Digue, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Price Range: €237 - €395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Digue Island Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Digue Island Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Digue Island Hotel La Digue Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing