We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian cuisine at La Digue”
Review of Le repaire

Le repaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$74
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rustic Italian restaurant nested in tropical garden by the indian ocean
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice location although no sea view.

A good try to vary the food offer at small La Digue island but it dod not fully convince us.
It is fine to pay a price for best food, but the Carpaccio for example wasn’t beef, it was Italian (?) ham.

My starter „antipasti“ was 3 prawns with ham in a cold sweet red sauce - I might have interpreted wrong the menu, but it‘s not what you‘d expect from what you read.

Very cute idea though for children - Bugs Bunny pizza comes in the shape of a bunny and is a good handmade pizza.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pabloc164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a very nice place. Service is very good, etc. However, prices are ridiculously high. We paid 60€ for 2 pizzas, 2 deserts and water. Desert cost over 10€ each.
I understand that some ingredients are imported from Italy. However, this does not justifies the prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pola76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting. Came here for coffee and returned for an evening meal. One hiccup, no record of our booking hence only four stars. Food delicious, staff friendly and helpful. Would consider this a place to stay if we return to La Digue.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank pedromas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had great dinner, very attentive service, great food and nice presentation. All the staff is very friendly. Higly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I would not go back. The food was advanced but not so tasty, very small portions and very high-priced compared to local competition. Also, the service was not very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le repaire also viewed

La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Passe, La Digue Island
 

Been to Le repaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing