We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
269
112
23
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
112
23
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian chef small hotel la digue lamb cutlets pizza oven asked the waiter direct beach access rooms are great our honeymoon the hotel manager small island dont miss modern amenities large walk in shower first floor flat screen tv fresh fruit juice
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 days in La Digue and were well received by the employees of the hotel ! Very nice and flexible and also gave us lots of tips !
Nice mix italian/Seychelles food at rh restaurant. I recommand to book a bedroom with half board.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benoit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Okay! This place has the finest food options on the island. The staff, the location, the view. Everything is so perfect. This is gem on the island. I met the owner of the place, a wonderful passionate women. Living her dream. Way to go.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ritika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay on our honeymoon. The whole team are amazing but the welcome we received from Ronelle was 5*. She took the time to give us an in-depth run down of the island, something we’ve never experienced at any other hotel in the world. She made us feel extremely at home and whilst explaining everything about the room, hotel and island she made it seem like she hadn’t repeated herself to every other guest checking in, it was so personal; a skill that a lot of people do not possess. The room was spotless and comfortable. The food was incredible. The gardens are a gorgeous oasis. Lovely hotel but the service of the staff makes this hotel really stand out.Thank you again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you to the whole team at Le Repaire! It has been absolutely amazing staying with you for these four nights. We are certain that there is no better place to stay whilst in La Digue! Excellent service from everyone and always with a smile. The room was clean, comfortable and we think we had the best view of all the rooms (garden and beach view). Food in restaurant is excellent! Wine and cocktails too!!! We wish we could have stayed longer. But we’ll be back one day. Thank you again for all your smiles and great service! :-)

Yours, Robert & Paulina

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pnaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

While this hotel is nice with a great restaurant and good, friendly staff, it's the management, billing, and lack of accountability that make for a horrible experience (especially if you are coming with friends and larger groups, or a travel agent/tour operator booking repeat business).

The owner tried to charge me for a room which I cancelled in line with the cancellation policy. I had it all in writing and even with the written proof they seemed to be so greedy they blatantly ignored their own policy and treated our proof in writing as if it didn't exist.

The fact that we had been going there for 3 years in a row and were planning on doing so indefinitely didn't seem to click with this hotel. Even if it was our first time, this scenario would have been completely unethical and poor business practice (let alone being a "valued" repeat guest).

Room Tip: All rooms can be noisy with construction happening nearby currently
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemma r, Owner at Le Repaire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Steve, The matter was very simple your reserved 7 rooms for your group, a few days before arrival you advised that only 4 rooms would be used. You did not cancel the other three rooms within the time specified, but you requested us to waive the cancellation fee. You asked us to do this because you would bring repeat business in the future. From my side I do not believe the non payment of the three rooms was a good basis for future business and therefore I asked you to pay. Which you did, thank you for this.

In regard to the other room which I asked you to pay, we do not believe that your instruction to cancel was clear and therefore this is why we asked you to pay, but we listened to you on this, and waived the cancellation fee as requested, I am sorry that you did not appreciate this gesture on our part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews