We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
2
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jeffrey retreat properties luxury toilet accommodations comfort nyc
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a trip with my husband, seven and five year old. I really can’t say enough about this place. Luxury camping carefully curated by a rock star team who clearly couldn’t love what they do more. No detail was missed, the experience (including leading up to arrival with great proactive communications and support form concierge), beautifully appointed tents, fresh, delicious and inventive food, campfires, s’mores, beautiful views....I could go on.

Jamie, Danny, Manny, Chef William, Wendy, all were so personable, personal and easy while they looked after every detail. Not to mention so amazing with our high energy children!

Location is easy to get to from the city and just wonderful country experience....Enjoyed spotted dog pub in town, and took the kids to petting zoo at Love Apple farm.

We are definitely discerning travelers and are already planning our next visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Community Manager at Collective Hudson Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi there, Lauren. Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave us a review–we really appreciate it. We are so glad to hear you and your family had such a wonderful time at Collective Hudson Valley. Our guests mean everything to us and creating unforgettable experiences is what we're all about. Our team loved getting to host you and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Super treatment at Collective Retreats. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The farm to table meals were out of this world. Scenery was beautiful and night on the deck under the stars was outstanding. Accommodations were 5 star. I loved it and will return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This was great. Jeffrey and staff took care of everything including bringing wood to our room at any hour!cant wait to come back in the spring! The food was perfect beds comfortable and cozy, coffee etc provided in our room, robes and towels, perfect.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ltawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

As someone who loves the experience of camping but doesn't have time to plan a getaway on my own nor space to store all the equipment, Collective Retreats is the perfect fit. This is the second Collective location I have stayed at (thanks for opening one so close to NYC!) and I am impressed by their ability to continue to raise the bar on the service and luxury they provide. A big part of that is how wonderful and enthusiastic the staff is. Jaime was welcoming, accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. Wendy the chef is very talented, both the farm to table dinner and BBQ in a box were delicious. And Danny thanks for being around to drive us up to our tent after an intense hike! Our legs were extremely grateful. Can't wait to check out my next location!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We went for a two night stay, with our dog and two girls, three and six, and had one of the more memorable vacations of our life. The service, the accommodations and the food are all over-the-top. The pictures of the tents do not do them justice. We were dumbfounded when we entered, equivalent to a 5-star hotel in the woods. And to top it off, every tent has a private bathroom attached with running water and a rain shower. We are looking forward to visiting their other properties in the future. Thank you Collective Retreats.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews