We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel breakfast ”
Review of The Pier House

The Pier House
Ranked #13 of 95 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Pier House restaurant is part of the Ramada Geneva Lakefront and offers breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week. Enjoy comfortable dining suitable for couples, corporate and family. Our dining room overlooks Seneca Lake, and you may choose outdoor dining from Spring through Fall for a closer lake experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good lake view. Basic breakfast menu with breakfast cocktails offered. Good service.
Plenty of parking.

Thank BeeKind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us and thank you for reviewing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed good service and our great views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We dined on a 85 degree evening. Great views made for a nice dinner. Food was good but a little over priced. Service was good

Thank Maps676202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the beautiful views from our restaurant and that you enjoyed good service and good food. We look forward to welcoming you back again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

My son and I stayed at the Ramada and had dinner and breakfast at this restaurant. On a nice day, this should be a great place to eat, their outdoor tables have a great view of the lake. The food was good, a bit overpriced. The service was very friendly and quick, it's possible that negative comments were made during the busy summer season. I would certainly eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ilya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us while staying at Ramada Geneva Lakefront. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our delicious food, great location, and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope your next visit is even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

A wonderful place for an outside lunch with good friends. The service is outstanding as the food. The place to stop if you're in western New York.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spainwinecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a great dining experience with us at The Pier House! Thank you for your 5-bubble review and kind remarks. We hope to be of service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Beautiful views of Seneca Lake . Good variety- breakfast items, sandwiches, salads, and full course meals. We ate here several times during a recent national car tour. Would have given 5 stars, but service was extremely slow. Something needs to be done or else guests will not return a second time.

Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for dining with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience. We are mindful of your feedback regarding service speeds and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pier House also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Pier House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing