We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seasonal campers stayed here one night bathhouse creek campsite cabin
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This campground was full of "seasonals" or "permanents" most of whom were not at all friendly and made us feel we were "trespassing" in their space. Perhaps the management should not open it up to one-nighters. We had to endure extremely loud music playing all afternoon and evening from two of these sites close by and nobody from the management showed any interest at all in asking that the music be turned down. The showers were in a typical old KOA bathhouse which certainly needs some upgrading - however, they were very clean.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We recently spent the night on our way back home and enjoyed a trully quiet night of sleep. The other campers were also very laid back, quiet, very nice people. The facility is very primitive - no sewers, little maintenance although very clean showers. Many seasonal campers were not there as this was a week night. Would probably return as it was priced fairly and it was quiet and safe for my family.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bird3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This KOA was one of the nicest ones I have stayed at. It was a little bit of a hassle to get there (it's kind of in the middle of nowhere) but once we arrived, the campsite was just beautiful. We got assigned a tent site right on this charming little creek. The hosts were wonderful, the site was clean, and the wifi was pretty good! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhiann0nleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We are from the area and needed a place to stay to attend a funeral close to family and this worked. Husband came here to fish in the stream as a kid so held many memories. The campground is quite and clean. Many campers stop for overnight and leave the next day. Staff takes you to your site which many campgrounds don't do. Not a lot to do in the area but the country side is beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure628467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A friend and I stayed here one night one our way to the next destination while on vacation. Since it was raining, we opted to try for a cabin instead of setting the tent up in the rain. There was a cabin available. The lady I spoke to on the phone was nice, and the accommodations were nice, The cabin fit the bill; the shower house was in good condition. The only "downside" was the store did not open in the morning by the time posted on the door. No biggie.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Amusementparkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews