We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
56
74
22
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
74
22
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear mountainfront deskstandard hotel breakfastminute driverewards memberroom was cleanwashing machinefree breakfast isupon arrival we were greetedcomfortable place to staymini fridge and microwavebagelsstayed for one nightconvenient locationbreakfast stafftwo night stayking room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Spent the weekend at the HIE to attend a family wedding. The front desk staff was very personable and helpful. We were given a room on the first floor very close to the lobby and I was a bit skeptical about noise. I must say, the room was very quiet which surprised us. The room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom could use a little attention...walls were cracked, toilet seat quite loose and the hot water lever on the sink leaked. We informed the front desk about the sink; the other issues should have been noticed by the maintenance staff. The breakfast was quite good, the breakfast room very clean and the staff ensured the food areas were clean and restocked as necessary. The hotel was fine, not much of a view, yet accommodating. On Saturday afternoon the hotel hosted a small Christmas Party for the local children with a very friendly Santa. Kudos to the staff for doing this. Back/side door electronic key box did not always work; glad we had two keys. All in all, a little pricey, but a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackstraw1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

We very much appreciate your taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very helpful and we will look into the aesthetic (maintenance) concerns you have mentioned. We were very honored that Santa was willing to come to our property during the busy holiday season to put smiles on the faces of some of our local children and are pleased that our guests appreciated this gesture. We hope you will find your way to our area again soon and hope you will return to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The hotel is peaceful. It has all the standard equipment and the service you expected. The room was clean and the Jacuzzi was perfect. Just don't forget to bring your own bubble bath next time.
On the down side, the hotel doesn't have any spectacular views or something fancy. Just standard stuff. But if you are looking for a great stay and good sleep, this may be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cholarit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2015

We appreciate your patronage and your 5 Star review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our location to Woodbury Commons and the Palisades Interstate Parkway for Black Friday shopping. We hope you will return again for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We visited West Pont and the FDR home and museum. Very nice spot to stay. Very clean and very quiet. Good breakfast with room. Within a couple of miles of the base and approximately 45 minutes from FRD's home. Ate at the Culinary Institutes college close to FDR's place. Great place and excellent food.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Thank you for the time you took to write a review about our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make a trip to the FDR museum and the Culinary Institute during your visit. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will come back again for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Typical Holiday Inn Express with very clean rooms, well thought out lobby. I found the Hotel Check-In Staff to be very personable, helpful, and quick to get a key in my hand...which is very important when you have been driving for 8 hours...they gave us great restaurant recommendations and directions to West Point. Parking Lot Entry Door needs a new Key Electronic Entrance...takes several tries to make it work...not fun in the rain...minor detail however why not get it fi fixed and keep customers happy!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and patronage. We will look into the exterior door entry lock system and work on repairing same. We hope you will be back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Very close to Wesr Point where we went for a football weekend. Very accommodating
Staff from front desk to,housekeeping to breakfast staff.

Friendly efficient service. Clean and comfortable lobby and rooms. Complete breakfast buffet including bacon and eggs. Inexpensive too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PhiladelphiaSbb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

We appreciate your review. We are glad that all departments at our property were accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope you will be returning again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews