We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Small room for the night”

Bear Mountain Bridge Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Montgomery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Mountain Bridge Motel
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here after finishing a hike on the Appalachian Trail and it to be moderately priced, clean and the owners to be very helpful. While the room is small it was everything I needed as a solo traveler. Free wifi and ample tv channels. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance. The owners are very nice and helpful. Doug picked me up from the trail and informed me that my bus to NYC would stop by the motel the next morning. He even came out the next morning and stood with me until the bus came. Not a resort, but nice and clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank ArtPhemister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

I made a reservation for a room with two beds. When we got to the room, it only had one full size bed. I went back and talked to the manager. He said that his only double was occupied. He said that we could go some place else, but we were on foot--hiking the Appalachian Trail--our options were limited. We ended up paying for two singes. I thought he might cut us a break on the price since he didn't have the double available. Nope. (The motel is for sale--sign in the yard.)

Room Tip: West Point, Bear Mountain, Bear Mountain Zoo, Appalachian Trail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PassinThrough2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I love this place! The owners are so sweet and kind to us every time we visit, we've been here at least 5 or 6 times. The rooms are cozy and very clean. Its one of my favorite places to stay when we visit bear mountain.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Owner ran my ATM card when we checked in. Everything was fine until the following morning. He claimed to have trouble with an already approved card. I am not sure if his scam was trying to get paid in cash so he wouldn't have to claim the income. Or to sucker me into paying twice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This is a basic motel in one of the most beautiful spots of the lower Hudson Valley! The motel is an easy commute to Bear Mountain and West Point. Very close to Bear Mountain Bridge, very economical Hudson River crossing.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank snowyriver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Montgomery
2.7 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
439 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
5 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
6.8 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
230 reviews
19.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Mountain Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Mountain Bridge Motel

Address: Route 9 West, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922
Region: United States > New York > Fort Montgomery
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Montgomery
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bear Mountain Bridge Hotel Fort Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing