We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point(Fort Montgomery)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
US$160
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Point Motel(Highland Falls)
US$159
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thayer Hotel(West Point)(Great Value!)
US$341
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Central Valley)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Motor Inn(Stony Point)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$267
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
2
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I made a reservation for a room with two beds. When we got to the room, it only had one full size bed. I went back and talked to the manager. He said that his only double was occupied. He said that we could go some place else, but we were on foot--hiking the Appalachian Trail--our options were limited. We ended up paying for two singes. I thought he might cut us a break on the price since he didn't have the double available. Nope. (The motel is for sale--sign in the yard.)

Room Tip: West Point, Bear Mountain, Bear Mountain Zoo, Appalachian Trail
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PassinThrough2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen O, Owner at Bear Mountain Bridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

The motel is under new ownership as of April 2018. We are terribly sorry for your previous experience and hope you choose to give us another try should you travel our way again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I love this place! The owners are so sweet and kind to us every time we visit, we've been here at least 5 or 6 times. The rooms are cozy and very clean. Its one of my favorite places to stay when we visit bear mountain.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Owner ran my ATM card when we checked in. Everything was fine until the following morning. He claimed to have trouble with an already approved card. I am not sure if his scam was trying to get paid in cash so he wouldn't have to claim the income. Or to sucker me into paying twice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen O, Owner at Bear Mountain Bridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

This motel is under new ownership as of April 2018. We are terribly sorry for your previous experience but we do hope you will give us another chance should you be traveling our way again. While we do accept cash, we assure you, our credit card machine is up and running!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This is a basic motel in one of the most beautiful spots of the lower Hudson Valley! The motel is an easy commute to Bear Mountain and West Point. Very close to Bear Mountain Bridge, very economical Hudson River crossing.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank snowyriver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Rooms are small but clean and just right for the price. The owner's went above and beyond for us while we stayed there. It is like staying in rooms that are extension of their home. We weren't sure how long we were staying as we were "slack packing" a through hiker on the AT. Ended up being there for four nights. It is a good location for thing's to do in the area. The owner's helped us with directions and suggestions for groceries, laundromat and how to get to NYC. There is a bus to and from NYC that stops right in front of the hotel twice a day. They are AT hiker friendly and helpful. There are only five rooms that share common walls so it is not the sound proof kind off place like some chain hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank happythoughtsAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews