We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful cuban restaurant in forest hills”
Review of Cabana

Cabana
Ranked #3 of 230 Restaurants in Forest Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2017

been there couple times, but it keeps getting better. Great Cuban good, wonderful side dishes. plantains are fabulous. coconut rice dishes were great. Midtown Manhattan quality

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Always enjoyable
Cuban / Latin food is served with a flare & always delicious
Portions are large & sharable
Service is attentive

Place needs a bit of a face lift but food wise it is delicious & very good prices

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank B4307SGthomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A bit overpriced but the service is great and the atmosphere is alive. Great Cuban food, but not really a vegetarians dream

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Alucard827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I met a friend for an early dinner and dinner I got, for two nights. The service was prompt and friendly, food was fresh and there was enough for another evening's enjoyment at home. I would go back and bring more friends.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This is one of my favorite local restaurants. Everything I've eaten is delicious and I especially enjoy the Ropa Vieja and the Cuban sandwich. They also sell their own brand of hot sauce that is a staple at home.

Their cocktail menu is also worth mentioning. Creative and delicious.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Jaded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabana also viewed

 
Jackson Heights, Queens
 

Been to Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing