We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, and convenient hotel in the heart of Queens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean, and convenient hotel in the heart of Queens”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I come to NYC. Very beautiful small hotel in the heart of Queens, not far from LaGuardia Airport. First of all I'd like to commend the hotel for having free shuttle service too and from LaGuardia airport (not JFK or Newark) as well as the nearest Subway Station and Mall (Woodhaven Blvd) that can take you to the city (Manhattan) and Brooklyn and beyond. ***Note it only runs until 1 am I believe so if you need to get back there late, you need to get back on your own.*** The hotel is very nice looking, small, but fine. Rooms look new as well as all the fixtures. There is a nice free breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, breads, bagels, cereals, juices, milk, colombian coffee, muffins and cinnamon rolls. The amenities include a small gym and high speed internet and printing at no charge. (the internet at the three computers downstairs is faster than the wifi in your room). Two vending machines are downstairs as well. The staff is very nice and helpful, especially Nicole and Jorge and the other nice people who I apologize for forgetting your names! But, on the whole, this hotel is awesome for those who want to be close to the airport and not far from Citi Field and Flushing Corona Meadows Park either! Down the street is 108th ST, and south of that you can get to Forest Hills subway station if you walk or take a bus to Queens Blvd. ****The only problem I have is the hotel's prices. Usually they seem a bit too high, sometimes close or even topping $200 and those are Manhattan prices and this hotel is not close to the city! I hope the prices will be lowered in the future*** Also, the side of the hotel closest to the expressway can get noisy at times, so try to book a room on the north side away from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the highway, because at times it can get a bit distracting even if the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    89
    52
    9
    13
See reviews for
60
57
26
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Overall, the entire family was very pleased with this hotel. My wife and I, and 3 daughters stayed here after Christmas. We had 2 adjoining rooms. We called prior to arrival and spoke with Eva. We requested an early arrival and Eva did a great job. She informed us that we could definitely get one room early and the 2nd shortly after. We just wanted to drop off luggage and go sight seeing, and only needed one room for that. When we arrived, we were treated great. We went to our room and it was clean and better than expected. The cleaning crew was busy cleaning the 2nd room and assured us it would be ready in a couple minutes, and it was. We requested a small refrigerator and it arrived within 5 minutes.

We dined at the hotel restaurant several times and had very good food and great service. I don't know the first waiters name, but he was very attentive. We were waited on by Reginald after that and he was awesome. We strongly recommend this restaurant. Sure it is convenient, but I would drive a ways to get to it if needed.

The beds in the rooms were quite comfortable. The TV had a large screen. Plenty of towels. The cleaning service did an awesome job.

Location was the only negative for us. If you are using the nearby airport, it is probably a great location, but we drove in and used the subway to tour Manhattan. Yes, I know there are closer hotels, but I needed 2 rooms, at a good price and this hotel had good reviews. The walk to the subway is about 5 minutes through a somewhat depressed area. We never felt nervous or in any danger. The real problem was that it took about a half hour on the subway to get to Grand Central Station. This tends to eat up a bit of your day. However, I'm not sure I could find a hotel this nice, with a good restaurant, for the money - any closer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevejones7364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Called from La Guardia at 9 PM. Had to wait 45 min+ for shuttle. Arrived at hotel. Friendly receptionist (Marcella). Gave me disabled room because it was on quiet side of building. She told me there was no view. Got in the room, was tired and went to sleep. Woke up next morning to discover that "no view" meant "no window, except a small strip of glass high up the wall". Went for a shower, curtain closed badly, complete bathroom was flooded. Try to dry it a bit and found all kinds of hair (not only from the top of bodies), but also yellow fluid around the back of the toilet bowl. After that I checked rest of the room, and found filth in every spot that is not very easily reached by cleaning staff.
Reported this to receptionist (friendly woman) who assured me the manager would call me no later than next day. I said that an email would do, but after a week still no messages.
Next time I rather spend double or sleep in the terminal of La Guardia than in such a filthy place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I thought the Holiday Inn Express was decent. It was inexpensive, clean, except for the carpet and the bathroom was nice. A little noisy on the front side, as it's next to a highway. The shuttle bus driver were great! Very nice and knowledgeable. The shuttle will take you to the subway so you can catch the train into Manhattan instead of a pricy cab. They will also transport you to and from the airport. I will return again to save money and have a nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERetreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hello,
I booked a room at this Hotel through a third party, and they put the incorrect dates on my reservation. I tried contacting the third party and they informed me there was nothing they could do, but they added that my credit card would not be charged until I checked in. So I could call the hotel and see if they can make the change for me. I then contacted the hotel and politely informed them of my situation, and asked if they could change my reservation from check in on Nov 11th to the 4th. a simple change I thought. However, the nighttime manager I spoke with informed me he could not make that change. I then asked what would happen if I simply did not show up and he informed me my credit card would still be charged the amount of the reservation. I then asked the manager how they would just charge my credit card for a reservation when I am calling them well in advance of my check in date, and after I clearly explained the mistake?

I am not trying to CANCEL my reservation, I simply wanted to change the check in date. The hotel is a nice hotel, it is in the perfect area, and I got a decent price for it so I really do not have any complaints (Other than the fact that the manager I spoke with refused to use his discretion to change the reservation), so I am perplexed as to why the management at this hotel would antagonize a customer rather than try to accommodate a simple request to change the check in date. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses and actually they are one of my favorite hotels to use when traveling. I have NEVER had an issue such as this when staying at one of their hotels. At any rate I am going to contact the Operations Manager tomorrow to see if there is anything they can do.

Hopefully this review helps someone and I will also post what happens when I speak with the manager tomorrow. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpaulwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
2.5 km away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
200 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
4.7 km away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#6 of 18 in Flushing
271 reviews
1.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Laguardia South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Address: 113-10 Horace Harding Expressway, Flushing, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our New Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City,Rockefeller Center. Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art Flushing hotel's location. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, CitiField or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center is in close proximity for that in town trade show. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel near New York City and LaGuardia Airport and enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the Hotel fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flushing
Holiday Inn Flushing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing