We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit over hyped”

Nan Xiang Xiao Long Bao
Ranked #1 of 780 Restaurants in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2018

foods average nothing special nice range of dumplings nothing I would be visiting frequently specialy when you have better dumpling spots in area

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naveed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant many times before from when it first opened to now. I also grew up eating Chinese food including the soup dumplings. The soup dumplings has stayed the same, the skin is tender with plenty of soup inside. The flavor of the meat is just right. The textures of both the noodles and rice cake have changed since it first open. The noodles doesn't have a good bite to it, instead a soggy texture. The rice cake leaves a powdered taste in my mouth.

The service is what you expect from a Chinese restaurant, they provide enough service so that you get your food but not enough to feel like they care.

Honestly, Nan Xiang is a decent enough restaurant to try but not great enough to take the 7 train all the way to Flushing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We stayed at the Flushing Hotel nearby, so we explored the local area for dinner for our family of 5. Fortunately, there was a good selection of Asian restaurants nearby. After not having any Asian for for the past 5 weeks of travel, we were ready for something Asian. This restaurant did not disappoint us. It was pretty busy and filled with local Asians, so we knew it would be pretty good. Service was pretty quick, and the quality was above average... better than Chinese buffets. We would come back again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyCoolidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Just incredible dumplings, noodles, wontons, soup dumplings. Go here. No atmosphere whatsoever but the food speaks for itself.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank klvoigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The best dumplings
Service is quick
Decor is minimalist
Prices are fair
Park in municipal lot across the street

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nan Xiang Xiao Long Bao also viewed

 

Been to Nan Xiang Xiao Long Bao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing