We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable & Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River Run Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Fleischmanns B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Staying in a ground floor Retro suite (with a private entrance) for a few days, while enjoying the beautiful old well kept house above, Ben's great breakfasts, and his great suggestions on where to go, our family spent a comfortable time at the River Run B & B. Whether there to chill or to hit the slopes, a nice, easy, clean, gracious and lovely place to stay for families and groups or couples.

Room Tip: The Retro Suite was great for a family stay! Had everything we needed, plus good wifi, cable etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ceci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

So glad you enjoyed the ground level Retro Suite (not so Retro since it just had a major renovation!), as well as the other public spaces in the inn (parlor with fireplace, living room), as well as our free breakfast. Thanks, and we look forward to your return!
--Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

The host is friendly and welcoming. The room was ok, nothing special! The place was clean. It's not your modern accommodation by any means. But you feel safe and welcomed. The breakfast was great! The bathrooms and bedrooms can be updated a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelQ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on being friendly and welcoming, as well as our fantastic breakfast. And being a 129 year old Victorian, we also have a wonderful country old fashioned feel, with original stained glass and country quilts in our rooms. For guests looking for modern accommodations, there are several motels in the area that are great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My husband and I had to find a place to stay in a pinch for a wedding weekend - we were given Ben's name and he returned my call immediately (great sign!). Ben couldn't have been more helpful with directions and what to do in the area. We also had a lovely breakfast each morning which included fresh fruit. The B & B was spotless and full of family heirlooms. The wedding was in Margaretville which was less than 10 min away and the price was very reasonable. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

I'm so glad I had availability and was able to host you. Thanks for staying here at River Run, and we look forward to your return!

Cheers,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I booked the hotel on the last min after being disappointed with the holiday home I booked. Ben was to nice to help ma and my family immediately even gave me a discount when he realize that i was disappointed with the holiday home I booked. The hotel was clean and the breakfast excellent. My wife was not a country person but after staying in the hotel for a night she started to like the peace and quietness of the area.
I will always recommend this hotel for anybody to want to have a peacefully and quietness of country side holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

I'm so glad everything worked out and you were able to stay at River Run after your disappointing experience with your holiday rental home. And yes, we have a lot of peace and quiet! Thanks again,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a peaceful and relaxing week at River Run. Ben is the perfect host, congenial and attentive, and happy to provide all kinds of wonderful suggestions for where to go and what to do if you are seeking to acquaint yourself with local culture and cuisine.

Room Tip: we preferred the upstairs with private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miwro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

It was great to have you here as guests for a nice relaxing week. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Thanks,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleischmanns
29.8 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
300 reviews
36.6 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
29.8 km away
Catskill Lodge
Catskill Lodge
#1 of 8 in Windham
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
118 reviews
7 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
241 reviews
5 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#1 of 3 in Pine Hill
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Run Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Run Bed & Breakfast

Address: 882 Main Street, Fleischmanns, NY 12430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Fleischmanns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fleischmanns
Price Range: €82 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Run Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning bed and breakfast in the heart of the Catskills in Upstate New York. Our comfortable and unpretentious bed and breakfast, located on Main Street in the Village of Fleischmanns, is close to all the Catskills has to offer: hiking, swimming, waterfalls, farmers markets, flea markets, skiing, antiquing, and more. The best hiking trails for every skill level are a short drive away. Second floor rooms have private bathrooms, third floor rooms have shared bathrooms, plus there's a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen on the ground level. Just 2 1/2 hours from NYC, and 15 minutes to the wedding venues in Roxbury, NY. Give us a call or check our website for real time availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your River Run Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing