We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seedy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Fishkill
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seedy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was a bad experience. We stayed two nights. When we left for the day on the first morning, we assumed our room would be cleaned when we returned. NO such luck. First, we couldn't get into our room because our keys had been disabled. When we got the keys and opened the door everything was the way we left it. There was one bar of soap for four people for two days! The door from the parking lot to the hallway on the first floor was never locked. We felt very unsafe. The breakfast was okay except for the dirty plates. The furniture in the room was from another era as well as the TV. You couldn't get any of the local stations. Lots of stains on the carpeting. Dark hallway and a good distance from the lobby. It was a scary place. We will never stay at another Ramada Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest:

We are indeed sorry that you found our property "seedy". We apologize for the presentation you encountered and have striven to make our property a clean and well maintained operation.
We hope you might give us another chance and ask that you return and I will personally guarantee that you have an exceptional stay. Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair Chew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    129
    252
    236
    241
See reviews for
377
188
70
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

no remote, shower head didn't function properly, telephone didn't work, requested 2-3 blankets and they only wanted to give us one, am buffet no silverware, plates were not properly cleaned (food residue)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

long island, new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

The hotel itself needs a major facelift. It is like a "grand dame" who needs some work done to restore her to her former glory.

However, the rates were very reasonable. They offered a complimentary bfast buffet which was very nice, had a fitness center, business center with free internet, free wi-fi in the room and the hotel is very centrally located just off exit 13 on Interstate 84. There are many places to eat and shop nearby.

Happy Hour at the bar featured .50 cent wings that were very good. Even when I stopped by the area and visited some friends, I stopped in for the wings special.

Last but certaintly not least, I found the customer service to be excellent. Upon check in, Shana was beyond helpful (she actually microwaved my dinner for me when I asked if there was a microwave on the premises) and my wake up calls, which are very important to me, were done accurately. Actually, one wake up call was the person working the desk at the time. I thought that was a nice touch. When I called asking for directions to the hotel, Frank was very helpful as well and when I lost my room key, Steven was beyond helpful. I didnt feel judged. I had a small issue with my room and maintenance was beyond helpful.

Overall, a great experience, but as I mentioned, the property needs a facelift.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1snappleltommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell Jct, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We found this hotel on priceline because it was the only hotel left due to the freak storm. This hotel has been in the area for over 30 years, for a long time it was a holiday inn. Its old, kinda smelled in the hallway, needs to be updated, walls are thin, food was good at restraunt. Check in took forever since everyone was checking in. The manager was some big dude who should have his attitude checked. The girl who helped us was doing just fine but he had to be a jerk about things. The only reason i came here is to sleep and get a shower, this place isnt worth any money. The bathrooms smell by the back door, please update this place! You can even tell where the pay phones use to be back in the day. This place needs a change, thank god it was cheap!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supachic311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Front Desk can make a big difference in the quality of my travel, so when I encounter an employee who really helps after a long day of driving and when there is a problem in the room, I am very impressed.

I like this Ramada because it has a good breakfast and is conveniently located. I usually arrive late at night. The Front Desk receptionist whose name is shana was very friendly, welcoming and helpful, even the following morning at checkout after working all night! I really appreciated her attitude and hospitality.

Tom

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.7 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Property: Ramada Fishkill
Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing