We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn Farmington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We needed a room for one night only & came upon this hotel. The reviews said it was very clean & that caught my eye. It was very clean, nice staff..no frills…basic room but quite large. It even had a brand new carpet. There was also a microwave & mini refrigerator in the room. The only negative was the room had a funny smell, but then again it was an exceptionally clean room. i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: very clean basic room with refrigerator & microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2015

...unless you want to pay a lot and get a room that's not very big and accommodations that aren't comfortable. My room at the Budget Inn was huge, and had a microwave, min-fridge, flat screen TV, and a VERY comfortable mattress that one would expect to find in a high end chain. This motel is about two minutes away from the NYS Thruway exit 44, and there are plenty of services nearby for the traveler.

I have always preferred roadside motels over the chains, and the Budget Inn did not disappoint. I hope you agree as well.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Very roomy.,clean bathroom.,good hot showers, staff friendly.,,pet friendly, surroundings a minus, dirt on sheet, could use a continental breakfast but good restaurant next door. Only reason would not consider staying again......not close enough to family we were visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 142CharleneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This was our second trip to Farmington in 2 months. We previously stayed across the street at a motel that was very nice but pricey. This time we needed 2 rooms and the other travelers with us had budget concerns, so I wanted to book a little more economically. This time we were in Farmington for one night as a stop over on the way for early morning fishing the next day. I decided to book rooms at the budget, and figured how much can it suck for 1 night. To my surprise, the rooms were super clean, huge (bigger than across the street) and the owners were super nice. We enjoyed our stay very much and will not hesitate to book again. DOG FRIENDLY TOO!!! Didn't need that this time but sure is nice to know. Check w/ owners,there is a size limitation on the dogs.

Room Tip: Don't judge from the outside. Very clean, very secure. We had a room in the back that was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PearlieMae_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel on line and was Leary but pleasantly surprised and neat and clean the rooms were. Very nice front desk staff. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Updated rooms that were spotless. Very good location to restaurants and center of town.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank bob o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
2.1 km away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
269 reviews
8.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
10.2 km away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Farmington

Address: 6001 State Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425-8914
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: €49 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing