We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn Farmington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We waited in the hotel lobby for a good 10 minutes before the staff came out from the back room. The woman who checked us in asked how many people will be in the room. We told her four people were staying the night and we had someone coming to get us to drive us to the casino. She quickly became upset and said that person was not allowed to step into the hotel room unless we paid for a 5th person ( which was 11 dollars). We said okay? Paid the extra 11 dollars because I wasn't sure if my friend who was driving was going to be coming inside or not. We then offered the driver to stay the night since we paid 11 dollars, come to find out that didnt include a place for him to sleep. The woman then wanted to charge us an extra 10 dollars for a cot. What was the 11 dollars for then? The room we stayed in smelled like puke and so cold. These people are money hungry!!

Room Tip: don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank julia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I am a bargain hunter who refuses to pay $130+ a night for a hotel which I am going to be at about 12 hours on average. I came here expecting to have a few flaws since the price was so much lower. When I got here my wife and I did our little pre-booking inspection and we found nothing wrong. We expected to at least find some little things, but no problems were visible. The room was spacious, clean, and appeared to be recently remodeled. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It's in a great location which is safe and convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

if you are going to the racetrack or casino next door, this place cant be beat. the hotel owner was friendly, and the room was very clean. it is the closest hotel to the casino and racetrack. the price cant be beat either. stayed two nights over the fourth of july weekend and the room was only 77 per night.

Room Tip: great restaurant and bar next door. o'brians. great steaks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saratogahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

At first we were not sure we wanted to stay here. They only have 20 rooms. It is very nice and clean on the outside. When you walk into the room, it's like WOW! Big spacious room! Our queen beds slept so good and the shower was wonderful also. Look like it was a new place, but the sweet manager said he had owned it for 21 years. He has done an awesome job keeping the place looking so great!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miakodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The rooms are very clean and the housekeepers are very helpful and friendly. While we was there reo speed wagons band also was staying there. If its good enough for reo it's good enough for me. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back. Thank you to the owners and to Martha and Wendy the housekeepers for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bachquin0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
2.1 km away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
269 reviews
8.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
10.2 km away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Farmington

Address: 6001 State Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425-8914
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: €49 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing