We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to visit family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Annandale VA
1 review
“Trip to visit family”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had great quiet, clean rooms.
The staff was helpful.i
We like staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giraffe256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear valued guest
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor response. We are very pleased to have recieved a perfect score! We take pride in 100% guest satisfaction here at the Red Roof Inn, and we want to continue to provide great customer service. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please give us a call if there is anything we may assist you with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    79
    26
    20
    15
See reviews for
73
49
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I am visiting Jamestown in April. My father is in the hospital, and this has been a very difficult trip to plan. I started my phone calls at 6;00PM and ended at midnight. The last person I talked to was Sharon at the Red Roof Inn in Falconer. She was so kind and so helpful, and it reminded me that there are angels here on earth. Thank you, Sharon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Sandy I was sorry to hear about your dad. I am glad that Sharon made your stay much better for you and I will share your comments with her. We always try and make the guests feel at home and certainly in this case we did. Thank you for staying with us and I hope all is well with your family. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hotel (and the entire staff) were very helpful and friendly....No frills...but who needs frills...Clean room, comfortable bed, and friendly helpful staff!!!...that's all I need from a hotel!

Room Tip: Get a lower level room if possiblle (slidind glass door entrance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your recent review! We are pleased to have received a perfect score. We take pride in 100% guest satisfaction here at our hotel, and will continue to provide great customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us and please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel a few times and have always had really good service and feel that the price is reasonable as well. When I check out the next morning, Sharon (at the front desk) always seems to give me a laugh and get my day started on a good note . . . . Thanks Sharon!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Glenn it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. It is great to hear that Sharon gets your day started out in the right direction. I will pass your positive comments along to her as this will make her day. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, CT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have not stayed in a Red Roof in a while but this locations was very clean and a great value. The hotel is located right off the highway but is not noisy. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were fairly large with a giant desk workspace, fast free WIFI and a microfridge in the room. First floor rooms have a sliding door so that you can park right outside of your room, if that creeps you out then request a second floor room. Surrounding area does not have much going on and everything closes early. Bob Evans is one exit away for a good cheap meal and the Seneca Casino is about 20 minutes down the freeway.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finally1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
"Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. It was great that you got a chance to stay with us again. We are very pleased to have recieved a perfect score. We take pride in 100% guest satisfaction here at our hotel, and want to continue to provide great customer service to you and every guest that stays with us. We look forward to your next visit with us and please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falconer
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
7.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
38.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Property: Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Address: 1980 E Main St, Falconer, NY 14733-9707
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Falconer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-86, this Red Roof Inn is just 3 miles northeast of downtown Jamestown and 1/2 mile northeast of downtown Falconer. This location is also just minutes from many restaurants and entertainment such as the Lucy Desi Museum, only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Falconer Red Roof Hotel Falconer
Falconer Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Falconer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing