We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewood - A welcome break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The room seemed fairly well equipped, and the staff were friendly. We were only there for one night, to break a log journey, and the people were helpful. I liked the idea of complimentary coffee near to reception for guests. The kitchen and refrigerator were very useful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the Candlewood for an extended time for work. I am so happy we tried this place. It is conveniently located to many interstates. The place is beautiful inside and out. It was recently remodeled. The staff goes above and beyond for any of our needs. There are plenty of green spaces to walk the dogs. The rooms are fairly soundproof. We rarely hear our neighbors. The other people staying here are very friendly also. It is like our own little apartment in the city. We are very grateful we tried this place and I highly recommend it to other travelers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Check in was awkward and super slow, our tv remote didn't work, told us they couldn't do anything for us so we don't have a TV to watch- all they needed to do was remove a screw and change the batteries but the lady at the desk made it seem like we were a major inconvenience to her life. Needless to say I'll never stay at a candle wood again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Dean L,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are disheartened to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience due to the level of service you received from our staff. We also regret the issues you had with our TVs. This is not the kind of experience we wish our guests to have. Your comments have been shared with the management team for training purposes and corrective measures. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

Best regards,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We were in Syracuse for one night on business and stay at Candlewood Suites East. Room Wes clean and the kitchen and fridge was well equipped. Bathroom is clean and the water pressure is great for shower. It was a great stay for a short trip. Recommend it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Traveler1inamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the customer service at the hotel. When we arrived, we immediately went up to our room. I was staying with my mother and had booked a room with a queen bed, but we instantly realized that the bed was going to be too small. I went to the front desk and asked if we could be upgraded to a room with a larger bed or two beds. I expected a solid no, but not only did LouAnn upgrade our room she did it quickly and free of charge. This was just the beginning of our wonderful stay. LouAnn brought us up extra sheets and blankets so we would be comfortable. Every member of the staff was extremely polite and welcoming. We ended up having a noise complaint on some neighbors and it was handled well. I loved our stay and would definitely recommend this location to anyone! The recently remodeled rooms are beautiful and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Much preferred our one bedroom suite over the initial booking of a room with a single queen bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jayme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
594 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
318 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.1 km away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle

Address: 6550 Baptist Way, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: €68 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your Syracuse home away from home at the newly renovated Candlewood Suites. Our multi-million dollar renovated extended-stay hotel is situated less than 5 miles from downtown, just off the New York State Thruway. With Syracuse University, Onondaga Lake, Destiny USA shopping center and the city’s best restaurants less than six miles away, staying at Candlewood Suites is like having your own apartment in the heart of Syracuse. Our 92 condo-style suites feature flat-screen TVs, DVD players, spacious bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens and plenty of room to spread out and relax. Premium appliances like a stovetop, dishwasher, garbage disposal and full-size refrigerator make it easy to prepare great meals in the comfort of your guestroom. Our cozy bedding ensures a great night of sleep, while our spacious work desks and complimentary Wi-Fi help guests stay connected and productive. Arriving with a four-legged friend? Just let us know and we’ll be happy to book you into a pet-friendly suite. Forgot to pack your toothbrush or need to purchase a quick meal? Our on-site Candlewood Cupboard is ready for you, stocked with breakfast items, snacks, beverages, toiletries and more. Other convenient amenities like free guest laundry and a state-of-the-art fitness center make Candlewood Suites a perfect choice for extended stays in Syracuse. Our condo-like accommodations have become a favorite for our extended day travelers seeking comfortable temporary housing close to downtown. Whether you’re relocating to the area or just want to surround yourself with the conveniences of home, you’re sure to love our all-suite property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Candlewood East Syracuse
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing