We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff but a bit run down”
Review of East Norwich Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Norwich Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Norwich
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice staff but a bit run down”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We were in the area for a family funeral and this was the closest affordable hotel to Oyster Bay where the services would be. While the place looked charming on the outside and the staff was very friendly the rooms were a bit of a disappointment. The room itself was in need of renovation. Nothing huge, just little cracks in paint or peeling wallpaper in corners, and the bed spreads felt like they needed a good cleaning. Our main complaint was that the beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were minuscule. We called the front desk when we got into the room at around 9pm to ask for more pillows but were told that the clerk didn't have any at the desk and he couldn't leave his station. So my mother had a horrible night's sleep, and I didn't fare much better. Though our reservation was to stay longer we checked out after the one night & checked into another hotel about 15 minutes further away. At the East Norwich In it was nice to have a fridge in the room and I was surprised to find free wifi, though the hotel didn't advertise it. If the beds were better it would be a decent place to stay but we were only in the room to sleep so we chose to leave.

Room Tip: Has free wifi in rooms & a small business center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainofkjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    17
    22
    13
See reviews for
29
23
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here for a wedding in the area and due to lack of other hotels in the area, we ended up here. I honestly never wanted to get up and leave a hotel as soon as I got there. When you walk in, you're smacked in the face with the smell of mold. Even though we turned the air conditioner down to 60, the air quality was so humid. There is definitely a mold problem as I had to use my inhaler for the first time in 3 years while here. The rooms are spacious but that just means more moist carpet to walk on. The beds aren't comfortable and they provide you with three pillows that are flat as a pancake. This place needs a serious makeover and a major ventilation system installed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mug927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Norwich hotels

East Norwich, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here with our 2 children and it was wonderful. All the employees are so friendly and very well accomidating. The front desk workers did everything they could to make sure our stay was all that we wanted. There was a free complimentary breakfast wich included bagels and cereals. The rooms were spotless and well air conditioned. Everything was great, we will be back in the near future for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissaburke29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

From the outside, this place looks like a nice Inn, but looks are deceiving. The room was old and dark, and it smelled of mold. The air conditioner roared and hardly cooled the room at all. After one night, everything we brought was limp with humidity, including the paperwork we had in folders, and smelled like musty mold. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muscabucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Great service, clean and comfy rooms. Stayed one night at the Tides Motel (it was totally gross) . Thank you ENI for accommodating our family on such short notice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Norwich
9.3 km away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
5.8 km away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
5.3 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
7.4 km away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Norwich Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Norwich Inn

Property: East Norwich Inn
Address: 6321 Northern Blvd, East Norwich, NY 11732-1620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > East Norwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — East Norwich Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The East Norwich Inn you will find that our comfort and hospitality are just some of the many reasons that we remain one of Long Islands most elegant hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your East Norwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Norwich Hotel East Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing