We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth forkellierickweekendwineries
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2008

My wife and I stayed at Rick and Ellie Coffey's B&B from October 10-13, 2008. The place is absolutely spectacular. The furnishings are absolutely first rate. The breakfasts were really delicious with fresh pastries, breads, homemade granola, waffles, and too much more to mention. Rick and Ellie were very gracious hosts. We're definitely going to return.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank StopTheMadness_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

My husband and I, as well as, another couple recently stayed at Rick and Ellie's brand new B&B - a hidden gem on the North Fork of Long Island. From their beautiful home, incredible attention to detail (the furnishings, the design, the decorating, and of course the food) - we had an incredible time.

The breakfasts were mouth-watering - from the croissants to the banana bread, to the melon balls in champagne, souffles, strawberry/granola yogurt - to the belgian waffles.

Rick and Ellie are gracious hosts - and there for any questions and have thought of everything for their guests. The rooms are inviting, the atmosphere is relaxing - well worth the visit. Their home is within 10 mins. of the Orient Point Ferry and very close to the charming town of Greenport and the 29 or so wineries in the area. They are also a 1/2 hour drive from the large Tanger outlets.

I would definitely recommend this new B&B and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Recruitct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

I spent a great weekend at the Coffey House B&B out on LI.

We arrived Saturday afternoon and met our hosts, Rick & Ellie Coffey.

One of the first things you'll notice is how inviting and intimate this large B&B feels. On the first floor is a large, sunny living room with a fireplace. From the dining room, you can walk out onto the wooded patio-deck and backyard.

We were shown to our rooms - there are 4 bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom. The rooms were comfortable with nice amenities and unique pieces of furniture (Ellie picked each piece out herself).

After a tour of the house, we relaxed in our room before getting a quick lunch and heading out for a tour of the local vineyards.

In the evening, we gathered in the large "rec room" and watched the Goonies on the large flat-screen tv.

The next morning, we had an unbelievably delicious breakfast. ( I actually woke up because the smell of cinnamon rolls baking in the oven wafted up to my room ....). We had juice, coffee, tea, fresh granola and yogurt, then cinnamon rolls and a yummy cheesy-egg caserole thing.

Everything about this B&B was perfect. You can tell by looking around and speaking to the Coffeys that they put plenty of thought and consideration into the construction and design.

We're planning another stay soon. Save me some cinnamon rolls Ellie!

-PQ

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank pbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

We just returned from a weekend at the Coffey House B&B in East Marion to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and would like to recommend this wonderful inn to anyone who would like to experience the North Fork of Long Island in first class style. The innkeepers Ellie and Rick have painstakenly transformed their 19th century farmhouse into an elegant yet homey B&B. Our large suite was tastefully decorated with antique furniture, iron bed, highest quality linens and gas fireplace. The spacious bathroom was equipped with an oversized tub, separate shower stall and a lovely selection of bath soaps and accoutrements. We arrived at the inn after spending an enjoyable afternoon visiting nearby wineries and upon entering the inn were greeted by the aroma of Ellie's delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies, which she had set out in the large living room where a cozy fire was burning in the fireplace. Ellie and Rick immediately made us feel "at home." The three-course breakfast was beyond compare--all homemade with the freshest of ingredients, served in the dining room or outdoor deck overlooking their beautiful property. We were thrilled with the accommodations--beautiful, new and immaculate, and Ellie and Rick are warm and gracious hosts who made every effort to ensure that our special weekend was perfect. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Boblin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We were lucky enough to be one of the first guests at this fully renovated 1880s B&B in the heart of Long Island's Wine Country.

It has 4 bedrooms (try to get the Suite, which has a gas fireplace, oversized tub and glass doored shower), each with plush, comfortable Queen sized beds--one bedroom is on the ground floor, for those with accessibility concerns. All the rooms are bright and airy, with central air and radiant heat. There is also a living room for all guests to sit and talk, or read,by a fireplace, and a large basement room with an entertainment center (if you can't give up TV for a weekend!) The grounds are large and well manicured--it was a little early for us to enjoy the property, but come later spring, summer and fall, it should be beautiful.

Ellie and Rick, the owners, are down to earth, friendly folk who will be happy to chat with you, make dinner reservations or winery recommendations---or even leave you to explore on your own.

The breakfast was great--homemade muffins, granola parfaits (made-from-scratch granola!) rich egg souffles...Ellie's phenomenal chocolate chip cookies were within reach the whole weekend!

They're located right next to the Island's End Golf Course, and a couple miles from the heart of Greenport. There are numerous wineries located within 15 minutes of the house.

While there's nothing better than staying in a brand new place, the elegant simplicity and well-thought out attention to detail insure that The Coffey House will look first-rate for a long time to come. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Corjentra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews