We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
166
115
48
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
115
48
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel outdoor pool breakfast attendant first floor waffle maker decent breakfast room was clean night's sleep one night stay front desk clerk nice hotel bathroom door free breakfast definitely stay here again air conditioner convenient location new york
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I have been to this area many times, 1st time staying here. Friendly staff and very clean. Room was average size with nice comfortable bed. Great TV Free channel selection. Room was quiet at time of stay, no road noise or hall disturbance. Free breakfast buffet was scheduled for 7AM, but was up and running by 6:30, Thanks! Food was well prepared, everything was clean including the waffle maker, Kuddos! Fruit was a bit dated, but minor. Easy check-out. Will stay here again on my way through.

Room Tip: Parking lot view was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It certainly sounds like you found everything to your liking while you were here with us. We don't always have breakfast fully up and ready that early, but we're always willing to accommodate an early guest with anything that is ready.

I'm sorry to hear you found some slightly dated fruit with your breakfast, but am happy that was our only fault.

We can't wait to see you again. Thanks for trying us--we knew you'd enjoy yourself.

Sincerely,
Mark Topper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I was super impressed with my stay at Fairfield in East Greenbush. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Most places i have stayed, the employees just do their jobs. Not here. Every single employee we encountered was so friendly and helpful. They were very personable too. From our check in to the morning we left, every single employee did some thing for us.
The breakfast was great! More than just continental and our room was great too. I really can't say enough about Fairfield. When we left, Holly at the front desk, put together a map and suggestions for places to see. She guided us to parking and made suggestions too. Either they train their employees to go above and beyond, or they got lucky and hired exceptional people.
Our room had a small fridge and a mircowave. The sink is outside of the bathroom so you can use it when some one is showering or using the bathroom. The pillows were super comfortable.
Cookies on the counter at check in and because it was Halloween, there was candy too!
Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs as well as hard boiled, waffles, toast, french toast, oatmeal, cereals, yogurts, fruit, pastries, donuts, coffee and juices. i probably missed something.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Hello,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property! I am so thrilled to hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us.

To answer your question regarding our hiring and training, it's both. We take time to ensure we hire the right people, and then ensure our team has everything they need to really go above and beyond for our guests, as you experienced.

Thank you especially for pointing out the hard-working efforts of Holly at our Front Desk. I've got your review posted in our office so she and the rest of our team can see what all their kindness means to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the recommendations!

Sincerely,
Mark Topper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

My husband, son and I were here for one night, choosing this hotel among many others so that we could visit or grandchild at her college only about 15 minutes away. The chief reason we chose this hotel was because they still had rooms to rent on this busy weekend when families were visiting their children and the rate was less than other nearby hotels we'd normally choose. We weren't disappointed - because the moment we walked in, the staff greeted us with open arms, invited us to have the free coffee/tea available 24 hours a day in the lobby, and gave us the breakfast hours - that was also free to guests. Our room was large, the bed comfortable, furniture modern and, above all, everything was clean. It had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker a coffee maker, ingredients to make our own coffee or tea, good lighting so we could read in bed, and free WiFi. Our room faced the back wooded area and extra parking spaces. Except for the sound of the air conditioner going on and off, which we quickly got used to, we couldn't hear noise from the adjoining rooms. . . so we assumed that, for a change, this hotel had good wall insulation. Breakfast was excellent - with a choice of hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, an assortment of cereals, juices, bagels, bread, cupcakes. bananas, apples, yogurt, a waffle maker and other food- all self serve and spotless. Someone was on hand to keep everything tidy and rather than clean our own table when we were finished, it was done for us. As we left the hotel, we received a huge thank you for coming and we promised to return on the next visit to the college. And in case you didn't bring your own laptop, there's a computer and printer in the lobby for use free of charge.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Arline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Hello,

First of all, thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for your very detailed review of our property. RPI's Family Weekend, as you mentioned, is one of our area's busiest weekends, and we look forward to it every year.

I'm so happy you pointed out the hard working efforts of our Front Desk and Breakfast staff. Our top priority every day is to make you feel welcome, and it sounds like we did this for you.

Don't be surprised when you next return if we look a bit different. Our property will be going through a full renovation this winter to update our product. We know you'll like it when you're back!

We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for staying!

Sincerely,
Mark Topper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

No surprises. Comfortable bed, refrig, flat screen tv, strong wifi signal (free as marriott member). Breakfast was good, eggs, meat, cereal, waffle maker. Convenient to highway. Reception was pleasent and efficient. Seemed to have a significant amount of business people.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm happy to hear that you found your stay comfortable, and enjoyed our many amenities and your interactions with our staff.

During the week we do host many business people who work locally. On the weekends we tend to see more families and leisure travelers if you're curious.

Thank you again for staying; we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely.
Mark Topper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I'm mainly writing this review to say how amazing Richard was that works in the dining room! We were there with several people for a wedding that was held near by. He could not have been more friendly and helpful!!! He made everyone feel very welcome!

Room Tip: The upper floors are quieter...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Hello,

Thank you so much for telling us about how amazing Richard in our breakfast area was. We have your review taped on the fridge in our hotel kitchen where Richard can see it. He is always very personable with our guests and he's a great asset to our hotel.

We're glad you enjoyed the wedding; please come back the next time you are in East Greenbush!

Sincerely,
Mark Topper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews