We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
This is a photo of the front of Stable  Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a photo of the front of Stable  Cottage.
THIS PHOTO IS TAKEN FROM THE SIDE OF STABLE COTTAGE. THIS IS A PHOTO OF THE LOUNGE.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This is a photo of the front of Stable  Cottage.
THIS PHOTO IS TAKEN FROM THE SIDE OF STABLE COTTAGE.
THIS IS A PHOTO OF THE LOUNGE.
ANOTHER PHOTO OF THE LOUNGE.IN STABLE COTTAGE
THE LOUNGE IN STABLE COTTAGE.
THIS IS A PHOTO OF THE KITCHEN WITH COOKER,OVEN,WASHER,FRIDGE&MICROWAVE.
THIS IS A PHOTO OF THE FAMILY BEDROOM.[SLEEPS 4]
THIS IS A PHOTO OF THE SHOWER ROOM PLUS TOILET AND WASH HAND BASIN.
THIS IS THE BENCH OVERLOOKING THE PEAK DISTRICT.
THIS IS THE ENTRANCE TO THE COTTAGE,s.
THIS PHOTO IS TAKEN FROM ACROSS THE FARMYARD.
THE VIEW FROM THE BRIDGE OVERLOOKING THE STEAM HERITAGE ENGINE[2 MINUTES UP THE FIELD]FANTASTIC.
SUNRISE VIEW FROM THE COTTAGES.
ENTRANCE TO THE PLAY-SAFE FIELD.
THE DUKE OF GLOUCESTER ON THE FIRST TRIP [CHEDDLETON TO CAULDON].
THE VIEW FROM THE CAR PARK.OVER THE PEAK DISRICT.
A Passing Air Balloon.
View Across The Peak District.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winkhill, Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
1 review
“Beautiful little cottage ”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned home from a lovely stay in this beautiful converted stable. The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed for a self catering holiday, the board games and books were much appreciated by our daughter. The owners Graham and Joyce were lovely and always on hand if anything was needed (not that we needed anything other than some tin foil and a football to play with), Graham is such a character always happy to have a chat and laugh, which made our stay that little bit more enjoyable .Grate location for numerous attractions so never short on things to do within a short drive the, cottage had a vast selection of leaflets from takeaway menus to ideas for days out. The only negative I’d have which is of no fault to the owners or cottage is that the road up to the property is very rough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamB5446
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very cosy cottage in a remote setting. It's a bit draughty but heating is included in the price. The owners, who live on site, are wonderfully welcoming and could not do more to make you welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Great location and lovely people”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideal location for the Peak District and Alton Towers. Cute little cottage with everything you need and very reasonably priced.

Graham the owner was lovely and very welcoming, helpful and understanding of our situation (my daughter was awaiting a big operation and Graham said he would have refunded us if we had to cancel due to that, which was lovely. Luckily we didn’t need to cancel, but it gave us peace of mind that we wouldn’t lose the money if we did. Very few people would offer that).

Graham also took our shopping in for us when we were delayed and the order arrived before we did!

Perfect customer service, thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
1 review
“Beautiful, tranquil location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from an amazing 2 night stay at stable cottage with my husband and our 2 children aged 10 and 6. Shortly after arriving and being greeted by the most friendly host Graham our shopping delivery arrived from Tesco so we had all the supplies needed. This is the fifth visit I've made to Broomyshaw Farm and we'll definitely be returning. I've been visiting here for the past 21 years and Graham and Joyce are the most amazing hosts who are always on hand when needed. On this visit our children met the friendly pony Elliot and fed the chickens. A lovely place to visit with children as there are scooters and toys outside and a field with football posts and superb views of the countryside. There cottage is well equipped with games and dvds. The cottage is well stocked with everything needed for cooking and cleaning etc. Would definitely recommend for all travellers. Very close to Alton Towers for all those thrill seekers! Thanks once again to Graham and Joyce and Amanda for your hospitality! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing