We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Lake George”
Review of Lake George Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake George Suites
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great trip to Lake George”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I was a little worried after reading some of these reviews before we left for our trip, but I'm glad I went ahead with our stay at the Lake George Suites. I have travelled extensively around the world but had never been to Lake George before. It's a beautiful area and I highly recommend visiting. The Lake George Suites is a reasonably priced hotel, and while it's not a 5 star hotel, it is clean, and was perfect for a family getaway. There is a large house that sits right on the water that you can rent, or you can stay in the motel type area. We stayed in a motel room/suite, which had a well stocked kitchenette and a queen size bed. There is a nice little dock area for boats, a picnic/grill area with lounge chairs and picnic tables, and a swing set. They are currently installing a brand new swimming pool which wasn't quite ready when we were there. The hotel is a short drive from the downtown but was a decent location. The staff were friendly and were very accomodating with anything we needed. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    3
    3
    12
See reviews for
23
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Sorry all who did not read my review from last year. I wasn't able to create an official review bu posted this in a forum regarding Lake George Suites:

Sep 08, 2009, 1:26 PM
We arrived there on 9/4/2009. Probably one of the most disgusting places I have ever seen. The room was overcome by mildew and dampness. The bed spreads were all different colors and nothing matched. it looked like a half-way house. We were told that all rooms on the lake are this way. I beg to differ. We demanded our money back as my wife has asthma; besides the fact that the place was gross. We were lucky enough to find a place a mile south of there called Twin Birches. You can read their reviews on this site. Lake George Suites should be condemmned.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Diamond Point hotels

New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The pictures on the website are deceiving. The beach is tiny and is in the middle of a marina with lots of boats. The room was ok we were in a 2 bedroom suite. When we were there the pool was non functional because of a painting problem. The day we went in we got white paint on our feet which was unacceptable. The staff gave us passes to one of their campgrounds which had a pool and was nice but it was about 15 miles away. All in all the place was adequate at best. The kids didn't mind the small beach but it was still kind of disappointing to see a tiny beach and having no pool access.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

If you are thinking of staying here, I have one recommendation. Don't walk away, run!!!

To start off with, the ad for the hotel discusses a nice hotel with a beach on Lake George. The beach was a joke. No sand, about 20' wide and covered with goose poop.

When we arrived and went into our room, it was disgusting. We immediately tried to cancel our reservation but were unable to without losing all of our money.

Our suite was allegedly big enough for six people but it was much too small for that. It had two bedrooms, one with two twin beds and one full size bed. The suite itself was disgusting. The couch was filthy. Found in the bed rooms were old, used Q-tips, dirty tissues, hair, and dirty sheets on the supposed clean bed. Additionally, as a bonus, there were bed bugs. We all ended up with bites from the bed bugs. We only had hot water for a short amount of time as it kept running out.

Overall, while the manager of the site was nice, she was overwhelmed because she had no help. She managed the site, cleaned the rooms, and did everything else. This was the most disgusting experience I have ever had staying in a hotel. very disappointed as it was our one vacation for the year.

Do not even think of staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dojo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.1 km away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#2 of 9 in Diamond Point
108 reviews
9.1 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,590 reviews
0.2 km away
Olympian Village Resort
Olympian Village Resort
#7 of 9 in Diamond Point
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Suites

Property: Lake George Suites
Address: 3678 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6717
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Diamond Point
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lake George Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing