We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
129
105
46
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
105
46
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room coffee and fruit juice san gimignano friendly hotel pool area restaurant staff tour tuscany air conditioning small hotel beautiful countryside peace and quiet pleasant stay via francigena other guests comfortable rooms home made olive oil
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed for 5 nights B&B in this small family run hotel. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. We were disappointed that the pool area and the garden pathways were full of weeds. We had one evening meal but then decided to eat in San Gimignano where there are many restaurants. The wi-fi signal is very patchy, a common problem in many hotels. Our bedroom and the breakfasts were fine.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alasdair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Renaie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear guest,
we thank you for the kind review.
I’m living in the country side and I think when people decide to come and stay in a hotel in the country side, should be able and accept something could be not perfect, including the WI-FI signal.
The system we fixed is correct, the connection goes directly through our server, but position and weather condition can disturb reception, sometime.
We will be very glad to welcome you again, when you will be back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The charm of this hotel is that it is run by one family who are at great pains to make you feel welcome and comfortable. In addition the restaurant is unbelievably good for a small hotel. We had a lovely time here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ipswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Renaie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear kind friend,
anyone who is reading your review can feel your “love” and affection. We are very happy that you have liked our hospitality , very happy to have had a guest like you are.
Regards, an Italian fantastic CIAO from Sabatini family and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Whether you are a hiker calling in for breakfast, looking for an evening meal, an overnight stay or something longer this is a lovely place, and there are not that many around. We stayed for 10 days and did not run out of things to do. The small pool is great to cool off in and has a small safe section for little children. The staff are delightful and the food was good. I recommend the rooms with a balcony for longer stays but the other rooms are great for overnight stops and in any case there is a very pretty garden and terrace

Room tip: The hotel has a lift. Balcony rooms overlook the garden or the pool. A/C very good
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidJ2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Renaie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear guest,
It has been a pleasure, read your review and we thank you a lot, for your time and kindness.
You wrote everything and did a description, much better than other published on travel catalogues. We are very grateful for the high consideration of the staff and property managing. We are very proud of our work, happy to welcome and assist our guests. We look forward to meeting you again in the future, regards from Hotel Le Renaie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The beds were pretty comfortable and the room was cleaned every day. Breakfeast was very good with a great variety of fruits. We also enjoyed the pool and the beautiful garden. The service was amazing, especially from Paola who helped us a lot with the reservation for the winery. There is a lot of things to see near the hotel. We would really like to come back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank simon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Renaie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear guest,
many thanks for the nice review, we are very delighted that you liked our simple house and the familial atmosphere. All my colleagues and I, we thank you in special for the great consideration of us. We are always happy to give the required assistance to the guests. We will be very happy to welcome you again and help you to discover something you didn’t visit, at that time. Regards from Sabatini family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This hotel is convenient for visiting San Gimignano but is so peaceful and quiet in the village of Pancole. Great staff and good food in the restaurant make this hotel a must if you are touring in this region. The bedroom was compact but had everything needed and was very clean and well maintained.
Only criticism is the pool area which seemed in need of some work- weeds growing round the pool and not so clean.
Breakfasts were good with a variety of fruits, pastries, meats and cheeses on offer.
Did a good walk on the via Fracigena which runs past the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Renaie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear guest,
we thank you so much for the nice review about Hotel Le Renaie. Very good description. All my colleagues and I, we thank you in special for the consideration of us. You are assured that we have been happy to assist you during the stay. The pool actually has a … simply “country look” but we will keep consideration of your suggestion to improve the area. We hope to meeting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews