We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campground!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dansville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sugar Creek Glen Campground
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We have been going camping here for 3 years now and we just love the place. The owner's are great people and very helpful and polite. I have not one bad thing to say about this place and will continue to go yearly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildjenni6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

I have been camping at Sugarcreek for a while and it's a nice campground. The creek and falls are just beautiful. The best time to camp is on the weekends when they have all types of planned events for the kids.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank 986bobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We recently stayed as two families at adjoining sites, after spending the day at Niagara Falls. All of us were not seasoned campers. We were so pleasantly surprised by this gem. We stayed at sites 120 and 121 (no water or electric) which had a slight view of the creek but not directly on it. We really enjoyed our little nook as there was only one other site past us so there was very little foot traffic past our sites. I will say however we were probably the furthest from either bathroom, but this wasn't a problem for us. We stayed Sat and Sun night and basically had the place to ourselves after Sunday morning as most seemed to be weekenders. The hiking through the creeks were amazing! The water levels were low but we still managed to find plenty of places to swim and even "tube" a bit. A word to the wise flip flops are not a good idea when hiking the creeks, very slippery. The shower facilities were immaculate. We would absolutely return to this campground.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank megan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We had stayed here several years ago and decided to revisit. We were pleased with the friendliness of the new owners and the positive changes they have made to the park. The camp store is very nice and offers a good selection of products. The park has a beautiful waterfall, and several natural pools which both campers and their pets can enjoy. Fellow campers, including seasonal campers, were very friendly. We were impressed with the uniqueness of the campground and decided to book a seasonal site.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stumbled across Sugar Creek Glen Campground on our camping vacation to the Finger Lakes area. What a great place! The property is secluded, quiet, and very well-maintained. We enjoyed a hike along the waterfalls right at the campground...very picturesque. The owners were very welcoming and friendly...you could tell they were dedicated to the work involved in owning such a place, and took pride in their campground.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SonshineK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sugar Creek Glen Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Creek Glen Campground

Address: 11288 Poags Hole Rd, Dansville, NY 14437-9654
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dansville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Dansville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty and majesty of Sugar Creek Glen. Relax and enjoy our unique atmosphere deep in the woods, or hike the creek to our five and breathtaking waterfalls. Our campground has something to offer to everyone- from open sunny sites to wooded, more secluded sites and rustic cabins. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing