We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
171
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan suite delicious breakfast cheese platter each morning my husband and i bed and breakfast north fork some great restaurants the king size bed anthony sannino balcony overlooking the vineyard romantic weekend gracious hosts red wine private entrance gave great rooms overlook
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hubby decided to plan a last minute suprise getaway for our 25th anniversary and Long Island has great memories for him and I for when we dated and he also had great family memories from his childhood there. we love B&B's but this far surpasses any we've ever stayed at. The suite is beyond gorgeous and it definitely shows alot of love and attention to every detail. It was exactly as advertised (pics included) but honestly doesnt do it justice. We were greeted by an absolutely adorable Maggie who quickly become hubbys best friend always ready for a belly rub lol. The bed will spoil you not to mention the couch. Glad we dont have one like it at home, i'd never leave it. The breakfasts were absolute feasts and delicious, hot and fresh. The zucchini bread was to die for :) Everything is very close by, we made use of the winery discount card and were treated very warmly at their Vineyards tasting spot. Smaller than the "popular" tourist wineries but more attention is given to the wine and tasting not like the crowds we encountered at some of the others pushing to "taste" as many as quickly as they could. I really hope we have the opportunity to return again sometime but we have great memories and a ton of pictures :) Thank you so much for to them for opening and sharing their home and making our anniversary so special.

Room Tip: only one room and its top notch :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We are so thrilled that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and that you had a wonderful time. We try to surpass expectations and do something extra for our guests, so I'm glad to hear that it was appreciated. Thank you so much for the review!

Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I had been wanting to visit the Long Island wineries for a long time and when there was a last minute cancellation at Sannino Vineyard B&B I thought I was lucky but didn't realize how lucky until I arrived there. The suite was absolutely stunning with the most amazing view of the vineyard. We loved sipping our coffee on the balcony in the morning and the homemade breakfast could not have been better!! I am still drooling over the banana bread and fresh egg omelet. It was so nice to tour the Sannino winery and do a tasting before taking their two seater bike and strolling down to the beach. The bike was definitely a great perk!!
Although it was a last minute trip it was so worth it and I was sad to be leaving after only one night. I will definitely come back and recommend this B&B to anyone..it is truly unique!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasialorenzkruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Hi- thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you had an amazing stay and loved our setting as well as the food and service. We appreciate hearing about it.

Thanks again for sharing on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you in the future!

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Sannino Vineyard B&B is a one of kind place to stay! Lisa and Anthony Sannino are very warm and they make sure that you enjoy your stay. The complimentary winery tour is a big plus. You get to learn a lot about the wine making. The breakfast is so delicious and is promptly delivered every morning. The accommodations of the B&B are amazing - every detail is thought through. The balcony of this suite and the view is the jewel - you really feel like you are in Italy:)
Thanks again for your hospitality and great service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambinchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We truly appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed the elements of your stay with us. This is why we do what we do! I'm glad the winery tour was meaningful to you as well.

We hope to see you again in the future. Please keep in touch with us on Facebook.
Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Tuscan Suite at Sannino Vineyard B&B is a perfect place to get away, relax and reconnect. Lisa and Anthony Sannino were so warm and hospitable to us, and made our first trip out to the Northfork extremely memorable! The breakfast was just as delicious as the complimentary bottle of wine they gave us when we arrived. We were also grateful for the informative tour of their vineyard and the recommendations they provided us with while we were exploring Long Island wine country. The accommodations of this B&B far exceeded our expectations and allowed us to truly enjoy our time together. We are very much looking forward to our next trip out east and would not think of staying anywhere other than here! The Sanninos are a lovely family who are passionate about wine making and genuinely enjoy sharing their love for it with others. We could not be happier that we chose to stay at Sannino Vineyard B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for your review, Anthony! We are so happy that you could relax and reconnect while you stayed with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Keep in touch!

Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

What a gem...Sannino's Tuscan B&B, tucked away in Cutchogue Long Island!

My guy wanted to take me away to celebrate my birthday (what a great reason for a romantic get away!), so we researched B&B's on Long Island. After hours on the internet we decided on Sannino's...it looked beautiful and with all the other perks it sounded perfect! The owners, Anthony and Lisa, couldn't be more wonderful. We received a bottle of their wine upon arrival and given the grand tour. The pictures on the internet were great but seeing is believing and this was sweet! Exquisitely decorated in rich warm colors, rounded edges and archways, soft curving cream leather sofa, etched wood and textured tiled bath was a sight to be seen and felt...a sensual experience that was soothing and relaxing yet sexy and very romantic... Attention to detail in this custom designed high end suite. Lots of windows, french doors that open out to the balcony where a cafe table and chairs for two await...balcony over-looking the lush green of this impeccably manicured vineyard. One of our greatest moments was sitting on the balcony just after midnight sipping a glass of wine gazing at the star filled sky and glowing moon...just awesome.... The multi shower heads and massaging jets in the bath was both therapeutic and very pleasurable.
The quaint village of Greenport is less than a 15 min. drive and there you have 3-4 star restaurants one better than the other. We had dinner at 'Noahs" and "The Frisky Oyster" and both were delicious. After dinner we strolled through the village and dockside watching the boats and ferry to Shelter Island disembark. Beaches everywhere and we found our own private one where we swam and soaked up sun for hours.... A visit to Bella Vita winery with complimentary wine tasting was interesting, informative and fun! We happen to have perfect timing for Lavender picking at "Lavender by the Sea" in East Marion (12min drive) which was a first for us and quite enjoyable! I loved the in room Keurig coffee maker- convenient and delicious with no fuss & no muss! Lisa is definitely talented in the kitchen as proven with her 5 star breakfasts. Each morning we dined on the balcony...Lisa's creations of food was delightful to all senses and there is nothing ordinary about her cooking....mmmmm. The king size bed and pillows were tip top...like new nothing worn in or out about the look or feel. Linens classic and simple. Everything crisp, clean and sparkling. Beach towels and sand chairs came in handy as did the bath robes.

We had our own private entrance, no disturbances and thats just how we like it. We have been to other B&B's and Sanninos is superior to them in every area and other establishments looking to improve or those just getting started would be wise to model "Sanninos Bella Vita Tuscan Suite."
We have told our friends and family and they will be visiting in the future...

Wish list for next time...and there will be a next time lol...First please don't change the quality of your establishment we love the vibe of your B&B and all the comforts and amenities...choice of sand chairs or folding lounge chairs for beach, couple more bath towels (which had I asked am sure would have received), microwave and ice. Oh we didn't have enough time for the bicycle ride but will catch it next time! Thanks again Anthony and Lisa for being wonderful hosts!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thanks so much for your "sparkling" review, Maria. We enjoyed having you stay at our B&B and truly appreciate hearing how much you loved it. Please plan to stay with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews