We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairytale Engagement <3”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sannino Vineyard B and B
Ranked #2 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My now "Fiance" and I just enjoyed a 2 day stay at Sannino Bed and Breakfast. My boyfriend did a lot of thoughtful research and booked this bed and breakfast for our engagement. Words can never express how perfect our 2 day stay was. Lisa and Anthony run an elegant and CLEAN bed and breakfast. It is private, peaceful, and quaint. The breakfasts served were delicious. Upon arrival, they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine from their vineyard. As a congratulations on our engagement they gave us a bottle of Champagne ( Thank You, Again)! This Bed and Breakfast is without a doubt the BEST in the area and we will be back most definitely. We will highly recommend this B and B to all family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Congratulations again on your engagement! We are so excited for you and are thrilled that we were able to share in your special moment.

Thank you for the fabulous review. We truly appreciate it!

Keep in touch-
Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hubby decided to plan a last minute suprise getaway for our 25th anniversary and Long Island has great memories for him and I for when we dated and he also had great family memories from his childhood there. we love B&B's but this far surpasses any we've ever stayed at. The suite is beyond gorgeous and it definitely shows alot of love and attention to every detail. It was exactly as advertised (pics included) but honestly doesnt do it justice. We were greeted by an absolutely adorable Maggie who quickly become hubbys best friend always ready for a belly rub lol. The bed will spoil you not to mention the couch. Glad we dont have one like it at home, i'd never leave it. The breakfasts were absolute feasts and delicious, hot and fresh. The zucchini bread was to die for :) Everything is very close by, we made use of the winery discount card and were treated very warmly at their Vineyards tasting spot. Smaller than the "popular" tourist wineries but more attention is given to the wine and tasting not like the crowds we encountered at some of the others pushing to "taste" as many as quickly as they could. I really hope we have the opportunity to return again sometime but we have great memories and a ton of pictures :) Thank you so much for to them for opening and sharing their home and making our anniversary so special.

Room Tip: only one room and its top notch :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We are so thrilled that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and that you had a wonderful time. We try to surpass expectations and do something extra for our guests, so I'm glad to hear that it was appreciated. Thank you so much for the review!

Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I had been wanting to visit the Long Island wineries for a long time and when there was a last minute cancellation at Sannino Vineyard B&B I thought I was lucky but didn't realize how lucky until I arrived there. The suite was absolutely stunning with the most amazing view of the vineyard. We loved sipping our coffee on the balcony in the morning and the homemade breakfast could not have been better!! I am still drooling over the banana bread and fresh egg omelet. It was so nice to tour the Sannino winery and do a tasting before taking their two seater bike and strolling down to the beach. The bike was definitely a great perk!!
Although it was a last minute trip it was so worth it and I was sad to be leaving after only one night. I will definitely come back and recommend this B&B to anyone..it is truly unique!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasialorenzkruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Hi- thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you had an amazing stay and loved our setting as well as the food and service. We appreciate hearing about it.

Thanks again for sharing on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you in the future!

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Sannino Vineyard B&B is a one of kind place to stay! Lisa and Anthony Sannino are very warm and they make sure that you enjoy your stay. The complimentary winery tour is a big plus. You get to learn a lot about the wine making. The breakfast is so delicious and is promptly delivered every morning. The accommodations of the B&B are amazing - every detail is thought through. The balcony of this suite and the view is the jewel - you really feel like you are in Italy:)
Thanks again for your hospitality and great service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambinchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We truly appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed the elements of your stay with us. This is why we do what we do! I'm glad the winery tour was meaningful to you as well.

We hope to see you again in the future. Please keep in touch with us on Facebook.
Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Tuscan Suite at Sannino Vineyard B&B is a perfect place to get away, relax and reconnect. Lisa and Anthony Sannino were so warm and hospitable to us, and made our first trip out to the Northfork extremely memorable! The breakfast was just as delicious as the complimentary bottle of wine they gave us when we arrived. We were also grateful for the informative tour of their vineyard and the recommendations they provided us with while we were exploring Long Island wine country. The accommodations of this B&B far exceeded our expectations and allowed us to truly enjoy our time together. We are very much looking forward to our next trip out east and would not think of staying anywhere other than here! The Sanninos are a lovely family who are passionate about wine making and genuinely enjoy sharing their love for it with others. We could not be happier that we chose to stay at Sannino Vineyard B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for your review, Anthony! We are so happy that you could relax and reconnect while you stayed with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Keep in touch!

Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
15.5 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
3.7 km away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
104 reviews
1.8 km away
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
#2 of 2 in Mattituck
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Wickham-Prince Bed & Breakfast
11.5 km away
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
15.9 km away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannino Vineyard B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannino Vineyard B and B

Address: 7490 Alvahs Ln, Cutchogue, NY 11935-1014
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range: €224 - €305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Exclusive Suites have all of the amenities:Private EntryKing size bedDining areaWi-FiLiving AreaA/CWine refrigeratorPrivate Balcony/Deck overlooking the vineyard42" Flat screen HDTVCustom marble bath with showerBathrobesiPod docking station, DVD player, Wine LibraryBeach Passes, Towels and Chairs A full breakfast is delivered to you each morning in the suite, which may include an assortment of muffins, biscuits, quiche, omelets, french toast, homemade jams, fresh fruit in season and juice. Advance notice for special requests. An espresso pot and coffee/tea is also available. Come out and enjoy everything the North Fork has to offer. Please keep in mind that we are a working farm and our working hours are dictated by Mother Nature. Each stay includes a complimentary wine tasting and cheese platter at our winery Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard in Peconic. The wine experience is a $55 value, all included in your stay! A discount card to 24 different wineries is also included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing