We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to SUNY Cortland”

Shipwreck Golf Amusement Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in Cortland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Winner Best Mini Golf Course 2017 Ithaca Journal. GUINNESS RECORD LONGEST MINI GOLF HOLE . Our outdoor pirate course is full of twists and turns, water traps and a river hole. We feature the largest indoor Black Light Mini Golf course in the nation. After golf enjoy our bounce houses, gem dig or fluff and stuff a bear. Our newest attraction is our outdoor paintball arcade. Shoot at over 100 targets and props.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

We loved it here, stayed next door at the hotel and came with the 5 kids ages from 11-21. Had a blast! We were almost alone the entire time since it was winter and it was perfect since we are a group of 7.

Thank Mycrazy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia J, Owner at Shipwreck Golf Amusement Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for the review. We are glad you all had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

I moved to town from California in August of 2016. Shipwreck was recommended as an activity. I looked up reviews and came across a bad story (I emphasize story) so I was cautious. My family and I have been regular visitors since our first day and haven't missed an activity. We have visited at least 15 times. I would like to add the owners and the staff are the friendliest bunch of people we have met in this town. They truly care about the customer. Don't believe anything you read that is bad. Someone has a bug in their britches. They accept coupons and I have even been given a few to use. We have used this place on busy days, slow days and week-ends. We have NEVER had any problems. I would highly recommend for any family.

Thank carolfrench227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia J, Owner at Shipwreck Golf Amusement Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your review and your repeat visit. We are glad you were able to see around and through "The Story". We try very hard to be a great place for every customer that walks through our door. Thanks for the informative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Went with a party of third-graders and one younger sibling. Everyone--kids, preschooler, parents--had a good time. The mini golf course has options so if you visit frequently, you needn't play the same course every time. Wear plenty of white, if you can, to enjoy the blacklights.

Thank ked909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia J, Owner at Shipwreck Golf Amusement Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Shipwreck golf is a fun place to play mini-golf. But I feel that the price is a bit too high. The indoor course is extremely easy but will be fun for younger kids because of the characters and bright paintings that they can enjoy while playing. I feel like the outdoor course is OK but not overly challenging.

Thank terilees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia J, Owner at Shipwreck Golf Amusement Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thanks for visiting this last January. I am glad you enjoyed our indoor USPMGA registered golf course.(United States Pro Miniature golf Course). Definitely a challenging course with most holes 35-45 feet in length. Each hole has two cups so the course changes weekly. Mischief spinners and goofy golf options make the play even more fun. Play the earthquake hole and jump the crack or try to play through the tunnels on 3 holes. Come back and try the outdoor course that has real water traps and a river to lay down It also is the largest course in New York State. Our 19th hole is registered as the longest hole in the world. This course is also USPMGA registered and is a dollar less than or competitors in Binghamton and Syracuse. Or enjoy our play both course special and save $2.50 per person. We also have many coupons that save you money on our website and in local coupon books.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The owners are impolite and do not honor the very coupons they distribute. There is one competing golf place locally, which is not as well appointed but they are very pleasant.

Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia J, Owner at Shipwreck Golf Amusement Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

It's really sad that a person would out and out lies in an effort efforts to destroy our reputation. Our real reviews verify that we are very friendly people. We take all coupons even competitors up to $5 off. We honor expired coupons at 10% off. Our coupon rules are simple. One per group, no doubling up. This review is just cyber bullying. I suggest that Diane B come in or call to discuss her issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Golf Amusement Center also viewed

 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Shipwreck Golf Amusement Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing