We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at the Hampton Inn Cortland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We had the very good fortune of selecting the Hampton Inn Cortland for our New Year overnight lodging. It was a great place and an excellent value. Our room was very clean with a desk, side chair, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and CD player (not found in too many places). The bed was comfortable and the place quiet. The indoor pool was very clean and warm. Probably the best hotel pool we have used. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff was professional and very helpful. I would give this hotel my highest rating. An excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H4238XNjosephg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear H4238XNjosephg,

I thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and team! We strive to give you the best experience possible and feel truly honored when we succeed. I will certainly share your feedback with my team and appreciate your willingness to share it with our future, potential guests. I look forward to hosting any future trips that you make to the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day and a very Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

I can't say enough about the staff at the Hamptons Inn Cortland, N.Y. They are so friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean and the breakfast is a great bonus. Also, the free WiFi was fast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kryn553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Kryn553,

I thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and team! My team and I are so excited to hear the detailed feedback from our guests and truly appreciate that you are willing to share your experience with our future, potential, guests. I am so glad that you felt that we have a friendly team, a clean hotel, and a great breakfast! We look forward to hosting each and every visit that you make to the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good place to stay for either university. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. There is not many hotels in the area. This was good value and very clean. Located close to highway I-81. Check-in and our was simple.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Foursmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Foursmall,

I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. My team and I are truly honored that you felt that our hotel provides good value and is very clean! We work very hard to ensure that you have a comfortable experience while you are with us. We look forward to hosting any future trips that you make to the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The room was very comfortable with everything we needed. The breakfast was included and served early enough for business travelers. The location was good enough for easy access to evening restaurants and business meetings by a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 827sianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear 827sianw,

I thank you so much for your review of our hotel. My team and I are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay while you were with us. We do our best to ensure that you have the best experience possible while with us and will do whatever it takes to make that happen. We look forward to hosting any future travels that you make near the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Hotel and room were quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent offering a great variety from fresh fruit, juices and yogurt to eggs, sausages, breads and cereals. Great location just off I-81. Restaurants, Gas and coffee shops nearby as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Brian B,

I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit, felt that our hotel was clean, and loved breakfast! We are honored to hear your feedback and appreciate that you are willing to share it with our future, potential guests. We look forward to hosting any future travels that you make to the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortland
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
7.2 km away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
10.6 km away
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: €97 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing