We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Current, warm inviting indoor pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This hotel was a welcome for weary travellers! the service was welcoming. The hotel eminated cleanliness and the pool was working, Warm and clean. Did I mention the hotel was clean? It was clean. The beds and pillows were up to date and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious for the price range. The breakfast was average to good like most at this price range are. This hotel in Cortland is definately on my radar for future travels.

Room Tip: 2nd floor opposite the parking lot side, close to the clean carpeted stairway for easy pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear Mark D,

I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and team! We are truly honored that you felt our hotel was very clean and comfortable. I thank you for sharing your experience with our future, potential guests as well! We look forward to hosting your future Cortland travels. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2017

As a frequent traveler, I often stay in some small towns and typically find average hotels. This one was way above average. It is well appointed, staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient, entire hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the check-in and check-out process was efficient. It is definitely a gem and glad I found it. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank katherinek154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Good Morning katherinek154,

I thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and for sharing your feedback with our future, potential, guests! We feel truly honored when we succeed at creating the best stay possible for our guests. I will share your feedback with my team as I know that they will be very excited to hear it! We look forward to hosting your future travels to the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Overall the hotel is a typical Hampton Inn. Fitness Center was small but average. I was disappointed in mold in tub/shower in my room. Staying here again this week and the room this week is the same. Breakfast was good and besides the shower, room was clean and neat

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danielwM5596WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear danielwM5596WF,

I thank you so much for your response and truly apologize for your cleanliness concerns. Please know that we have resolved that since your check out and thank you for sharing that information so that we had the opportunity to do so. Please know we will use your feedback to fine tune our operations so that this does not happen again in the future. We look forward to hosting your future stays and hopefully taking your stay from OK to WOW! We truly want you to enjoy your visits with us and will do whatever it takes to make that happen. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Very clean! Staff was amazing! Pool was great for kids! and rooms were great! They even made more cookies for my kids! It was our second time staying there and we will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dupee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear dupee66,

I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and for mentioning our team! We are honored when our guests enjoy their time with us. I am so glad that we were able to bake some warm cookies for your family! We look forward to hosting any future trips that you make to the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Better than expected accommodations for a small town area. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, easy access to 81. I requested a quiet room away from highway noise and was accommodated. Should I have another business trip to Cortland, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mecolorado99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Good Morning mecolorado99,

I thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and team! We are very honored that you felt we have a very clean hotel. We are excited to hear that if your travels bring you back to Cortland, you will visit us again. I do see that we only scored 3 circles for your visit and our goal is 5. Was there anything that we could have done differently that would have given us a 5 circle rating? We are always looking for opportunity to improve and do use your feedback to do so. I thank you again and look forward to hearing back from you soon. I hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortland
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
7.2 km away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
10.6 km away
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: €97 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing