We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
122
135
33
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
135
33
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator waffles second floor room was clean cookies dvd player crackers choice hotels salsa and chips corning museum of glass choice member pepperoni free snacks refrigerator and microwave lemon water desk clerk mobility issues
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I don't usually stay at Comfort Inns - we prefer Hampton Inn but were pleasantly surprised at this place. The front desk person was friendly and efficient and they had a tray of cheese, crackers and pepperoni as well as cookies waiting in the lobby. It was nice to have when you arrive hungry for sure and the infused lemon water was an added bonus. The room was fine, the bathroom a little small but clean. The check out was easy and the bill slipped under our door in the morning. Parking was free as well. My only knock on the hotel was the breakfast - those eggs - well not sure they were real eggs or powdered but were awful!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lkis229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cflynn1, Guest relations Agent at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for writing such a great review! We are so glad that you chose Comfort Inn over the Hampton Inn and that you enjoyed all of our extra amenities. We pride ourselves in taking good care of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Keysha Ashford
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The location is convenient, staff was nice, hotel is average. No elevator to second floor, which I don't recall being mentioned anywhere prior to booking, wife had a broken foot, so getting to the second floor was not as easy as it should have been.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354GD117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cflynn1, Guest relations agent at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for writing a online review. We are sorry to hear about your wife's broken foot, and that we were not able to accommodate you due to having no rooms available on the first floor. I'm glad that our staff was pleasant and you enjoyed our location and hope that you will stay again soon.


Keysha Ashford,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Corning museum is just wonderful. Spent 6 hrs there and worth every second. The Tiffany collection is beautiful and they have glassware from ancient times that are just mind bogging. The shows are great and very interesting even space age glass. Not to forget how wonderful Watins Glenn is on Lake Seneca. The falls are wonderful but be ready to climb down a beautiful gorge..many areas to rest and take a breather.Then there are wineries on both sides of Lake Seneca 45 miles long...wine..wine..wine just wonderful.The town of Corning is beautiful great shops and resturants. The main street is well preserved with beautiful buildings..If in Corning must go to Watikins Glen only 24miles to Lake Seneca..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fantastic387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cflynn1, Guest Relations Agent at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed the many local attractions. Our hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. We're so glad you enjoyed the Corning area, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Keysha Ashford,
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

On our way to Niagara Falls. Clean, comfortable, friendly. With breakfast that included a waffle machine...important for the teens I was traveling with as a grandma . Go to Corning Museum of Glass. Great value! Teens absorbed and occupied with live demos, great gift shop, and tangible history.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review in regards to your recent stay with us.
I'm so glad that we were able to Fill those teens up(we know that's hard to do lol.)
I look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.


Cheri Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We arrived and were greatly promptly and the front desk help was great. The best part was the snacks they offered - Hot Popcorn, Cheese and Pepperoni, Nachos, and cookies were set out and waiting for visitors. They had water and hot coffee available all evening and we were able to make hot chocolate for the kids. They loved that.

The room and the WiFi were pretty standard - 2 very comfortable beds with nice pillow tops made the sleep great. The TV worked, but the remote was very slow - and the TV did not respond - even when using the buttons on the TV to try and switch channels, but they had the standard selection and we were able watch what we wanted.

The Bathroom was acceptable there was plenty of room and counter space and the shower was alright - it could of used more pressure, but it was fine. The hotel was quiet - we were on the second floor, but there is no elevator so that cut way down on the noise.

The biggest issue overall was the pool. We wanted a place with a pool because my kids really enjoy swimming - so this was a great opportunity - a heated indoor pool. Well the pool was heated all right - it was the hottest pool I have been in. It was warmer than some hot tubs at some hotels. It was so bad we could barely stay in the water and you could not really swim. It was a shame because they had a beautiful outdoor courtyard and it was a wonderful place to sit and enjoy time, but even being in the pool area was stifling.

The breakfast was standard choice hotel food with waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, etc. The lady filling the food was keeping it very clean and neat and well stocked. I was very impressed overall with the entire operation.

Overall - I would highly recommend this hotel as a nice spot to stop along Route 86 or if you are visiting the museum.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReunionTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review.
I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.
My daughter also loves when we stay at hotels and they have Hot Chocolate out in the evening, it's the first thing she goes for.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Corning :)


Cheri Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews