We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buttermilk Chicken Sandwich. Full Stop.”
Review of Hand + Foot

Hand + Foot
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Open for lunch thru late night, Hand + Foot is a creative bar serving craveable food in an environment focused on craft and community. Everything is lovingly crafted and curated by owners Dan and Laurie Morton who share a passion for creating a place you'll think of as your home away from home. We are passionate about education, so any guest wanting to tread off the beaten path will be well-guided.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Popped in here for a late night dinner. Seems to be one of the few places in town that serves food on weeknights after 8:30pm.

The Buttermilk Chicken Sandwich was a life changing experience. There is nothing more to say. My life is complete.

Oh, and the cocktails are excellent too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelerAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

There are no degrees between very good and excellent which is a shame in the case of this booming bar. Booming with customers and an almost unbearable noise level thanks to the loud speakers blaring music so you can barely be heard by the person across or next to you.
The food here is fresh, no doubt and simply but deliciously prepared. Try the "hippie be good" cheese sandwich with smoked carrots-a very unique flavor combination that is smokey, tangy and slightly sweet. In contrast the tuna poke was a bit drab because the mango did not come through at all to offset the tomato; but the tuna was meltingly fresh.
Drinks here are encyclopedic and there are specials and seasonal local craft beers featured as well as many choices of wines, cocktails and spirits. Seating is along the
bar or at a huge common table. This works both for and against this venue in that groups can be loud and if you are sitting right next to one or across from one it can cramp your conversation. Singles, on the other hand, don't stand out and feel more included in the common seating plan. Late lunch is a quieter time to visit and enjoy a laid back meal with drinks or just a refreshing drink on a lazy afternoon off.
Staff is really helpful and friendly making it a place you want to come back to again and again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prepcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Hand + Foot appears to be a local hangout with good food and drink. There is a nice bar and tight quarters for eating. We enjoyed our meal, but found the music too loud. This added to the noise level because everybody has to talk so loud to be heard. Staff was attentive and the place was hopping.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ydnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We really enjoyed the cool but strong traditional ambiance of this place as we sought refuge from the hot day of sight-seeing. Surprising eclectic food made from the freshest ingredients lulls you into braving other unique eats like: "Al Pastor Is My Gyro" (chili spiced lamb & pork shawarma + pineapple pico+ tortilla strip + iceberg + cotija + flatbread!!)! Or try "Hippie Be Good (goat cheese + rhubarb-walnut chutney + smoked carrot+ arugula + rye)!!! I highly recommend this place. But the good food can be supplemented superbly by an extensive Beverage & Spirits Menu (over 25 pages long, I kid you not!). Who wants to go back outdoors when you can lounge like royalty inside this amiable hideaway peppered with witty, likable hosts/hostesses and likewise grateful patrons.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pinotgrigi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The Hand & Foot was recommended to me by the owner of the B&B I was staying in. She knew I was on a bit of a budget, and recommended the fried chicken sandwich. The day was extremely hot and humid, There was no AC, but the doors were open and there was a breeze.

No individual tables - a long bar or a long 'family style' table. Loved that as it made it easy to talk to people.

The food was good, the wine was good, the price was great. I'll go back if I'm ever in Corning again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GoJints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hand + Foot also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Hand + Foot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing