We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for dinner and breakfast”
Review of Sorge's Restaurant

Sorge's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Corning Family Dining Tradition since 1951. Sorge’s is a 2nd generation family owned restaurant specializing in homemade pasta, sauces, desserts, and our own special blend of top choice beef for our burgers. Features: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Dessert, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Families with Children, Groups up to 80, Reservations, Romance, Special Occasions, Takeout, Full Liquor License, Handicap accessible, Free Parking in front.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate there every time we visited Corning. Dinner is excellent. They make their own pasta, which is as good as it gets. The side salad is large, the seafood very good. Excellent service. The breakfast is basic, but well done, again great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 551melm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Sorge's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were pleased with your dining experience here at Sorge's! It's a nice feeling when our customers go away and come back to us! We aim to please....do come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Italian decor and like many restaurants in Italy the dining area was behind large plate glass windows overlooking a fairly busy street. The food was quite tasty, but not filling. My scallop dinner consisted of 9 scallops and 4 spears of asparagus. Fortunately a bread basket was also served and I finished my wife's chicken Parmesan.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank retdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice restaurant. Excellent Italian food. Service was also excellent also. Reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary N Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Sorge's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your comments! Hope to see you again if you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Enormous pancakes were our first choice followed by some eggs and sausage all at a good price.
Pnly problems we had they serve cappuccinos but not decafe ones.

Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

My wife and I took a day trip to Corning,NY. We went to Corning Museum and were told by customer service to try Sorge's Restaurant for dinner. We were immediately turned off when the hostess(owner) was extremely rude to us about finding a table to sit at. We each ordered a draft beer and it was room temp. Waitress was very snipy. I ordered Lasagna and my wife ordered Ravioli. Both meals were poor. The sauce tasted sour and the pasta was hard. While eating we heard a loud conversation taking place behind us in the bar area. Both owners were yelling and arguing with each other. Very unprofessional. As we sat we overheard other customers saying this happened all the time. Will not be dining here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Sorge's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience here at Sorge's Restaurant. I am unhappy in reading this review and not happy with myself for not being professional in front of you and my customers. I try to do my best on a busy night, and you apparently caught me off guard! We strive to make everyone's visit here at Sorge's to be a good one and I apologize that your total experience was a bad one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorge's Restaurant also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Sorge's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing