We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
155
43
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
43
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen double play baseball hall of fame country setting minute drive coffee maker chain hotel refrigerator and microwave our home away from home restaurant recommendations glimmerglass festival dreams park spent nights location was perfect off season mvp
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is a no frills place for a good nights sleep at a reasonable price. The rooms are basic, but clean with comfortable beds and the bathroom was immaculate. If you are looking for a "chain hotel" experience with a lot of hand on service and amenities, this is not for you. But they do offer good value and convenient location to travelers who are a little more flexible in what they want. And the owner is an accomplished artist who generously gives a free print of his work with each check in, featuring local historic scenes.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gobowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a great experience staying in the Commissioner's Suite for 1 night. The drive in was challenging at night, but the area was pristine-appearing during the day. Eric was pleasant on check-in and check-out and offered the bonus of one of his watercolors. The suite we rented worked great for us: 2 rooms, a kitchen, and living area. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We really enjoyed this place that is off the beaten track but very close to Cooperstown. It felt like a little efficiency...living area, sleeping area and a private outdoor patio. The host, Eric was very gracious and gave us one of his watercolors as a souvenir. Great place if you are traveling with a dog like we did.

Room tip: Cooper Suite was great and very private.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraAnnVit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have two sons so this was the second time we and they were able to enjoy the Dreams Park Experience. Both times we stayed at the Gateway and we couldn’t have been more pleased. The inn has everything you want at an affordable rate – wifi, pool, outside activities, etc. The location is also ideal. While some of our friends were traveling thirty or more minutes to the fields, we were only five minutes away and five minutes from town, too! If we ever get to go to Cooperstown again, we know where we will stay. Thumbs Up to Gateway!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gabriellarose0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed here with our friends while visiting the Hall of Fame.The inn is a little out of town in a nice rural setting.The owner was a nice man who upgraded our previous reservation.He gave us our chose of a hand painted picture of Cooperstown which he did himself.The room where large and we had a kitchen and living room

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuRickJr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews