We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
229
58
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
58
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel continental breakfast complimentary wine otesaga hotel afternoon wine baseball hall of fame main street in town spiral staircase short walk make your own waffles within walking distance old mansion off season perfect location a great stay bagels
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

You couldn't ask for a better location to the Cooperstown sights. It's a lovely old Inn that is very well maintained. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was fine although not exactly gourmet or fresh-baked, however, it's included with the room. They offer free wine from 4pm-7pm in the living room which was a nice touch.

You have access to the amenities at the Otesaga resort which is just 5 mins by foot.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SusanL274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Susan L,

Thanks for your kind words. We do hope you'll join us again soon. Enjoy the rest of your fall season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We had a queen suite. It was beautiful with lovely large windows, tall ceilings, and lovely sitting area. The bed was very comfortable and sleeping was comfortable. I was happy that there was air flow in the room so it was not stuffy at all. The staircase was beautiful as was the decor. Breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We wanted Italian and Lance suggested Nicoletta's, it was Fantastic. Loved our stay and will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vacaleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear vacaleila,

Thanks so much for your five-star review, and your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cooper Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this beautiful property in Cooperstown. Close walk to Baseball Hall Of Fame and restaurants on Main St.
Our room was nicely appointed. The common areas were so pretty I didn't want to leave. The staff was super nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dixie509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Dixie509,

Thanks for your five-star review! We do hope you'll join us again soon. Have a great rest of the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Did not want to travel so we felt Cooperstown was the perfect distance. A beautiful ride both ways. The Cooper Inn was perfect for us. Room was on the first floor. We actually had room and a half. So lots of places to put things . Clean and up to date. Wine every night. Will go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Sandfrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sandfrat,

Thanks for your kind words! We hope to welcome you back to the Cooper Inn again soon. Have a great fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Cooper Inn was one of the better hotel experiences that I've had and I travel a great deal for my job! It was warm, the staff was friendly, truly it was more like being at home than at a hotel! The amenities were fantastic, from a wide array of cable channels, WIFI, complimentary wine in the evening, delicious continental breakfast and a voucher for discounted dinner and breakfast at their sister hotel (within walking distance). The city of Cooperstown hearkens you back in time, and the hotel falls right in line with that experience. The Antebellum architecture is accented by beautiful plantation decor, all the way down to the antique china place-settings on the breakfast tables. You feel as though you've stepped back to a simpler time! An absolutely wonderful, relaxing getaway!

Room tip: With only 13 guest rooms, we found the entire hotel to be very quiet and serene!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Noelle M,

Thanks so much for your kind words, and your five-star review! We do hope you'll be able to join us again soon. Have a terrific fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews