We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reef Hotel and Residences
Nearby Hotels
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whiterock Waterpark and Beach Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$171
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$216
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
7
29
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
29
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the bayno elevatorbeautiful interior designinduction stovefree breakfastcomfortable staysubic baymicrowave ovenjunior suiteshower areaclean roomsconvenience storethe ground floorhot waterpiratesbayviewwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My room (Junior Suite) had a LOT of small flies so I had to change rooms. Toiletries were not available in the room, I had to request for it.
The internet is the slowest connection I ever had in my life, plus the signal is very poor inside the room. The couch had tocks, i assume, because I got insect bites after sitting on it. Overall I wont be going back. Im sure there are other better hotels in SBMA

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank thefoodhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The hotel is exactly what you pay for. Reasonably priced, clean room, hot water, internet, breakfast. We were able to get the breakfast to-go and eat in the room. It doesn't have a lot of amenities but that's expected with the price. A negative would be the restaurant in the lobby turns into a bar in the evening, so it's not as quiet.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Spent 3 nights in a Family room with my wife and daughter. You can tell by the bathroom fixtures and furniture that the hotel was built on a cheap budget as compared to the likes of Best Western Plus and Lighthouse Marina. The bathroom is very small with very little room to place your bathroom items. The amenities were limited to shampoo, soap, toothbrushes and cotton buds. All amenities are cheap off brands. Guess you get what you pay for. The shower pan is very shallow and leaks all over the bathroom floor. The shower drain was slow to drain for some reason which contributed to the leaking problem. I will give them credit for their house keeping and maintenance service. They were very responsive to anything you asked for. Overall it was not a bad stay just not the quality I am accustomed to for a few pesos more. The location is great and having a 7 Eleven as part of the facility is very convenient.

Room Tip: Room 210 is a good room for a view of the bay and no noise from the street or bar on nights they have music.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tworsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We booked last minute during a long weekend. We were given a deluxe room. The hotel did not have an elevator, so it was a challenge for me because of my medical condition. Hotel looked nice, clean and modern. Room was a good size, but lacks amenities like a hair dryer, when i asked for 1, was informed that they don't have any more available since the hotel is fully booked all dryers were lent to earlier guests. Towels seemed old. Lamp was not working. Shower was not so convenient, better if they had a telephone shower. Drain was clogged in the shower area. Although staff were friendly, hopefully they improve on their amenities. Hotel was potential

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DelightedGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and listed down the pros and cons below:

Pros:
Near all the restaurants on the water
Great for jogging
Has a 711 next door
Spa
Pirates restaurant
Liberty bar all
Slept really well on their comfortable bed and soft pillows.

Cons:
Bathroom as a sewage smell
Lizards in room that poop all over the place
Dirty shower (please see photo)
No late checkout
No elevator
No gym
No pool
No slippers or robe offered


Very obvious they don't spend more than 30 minutes cleaning the room if the bathroom has accumulated that much grime on the corners. Hope the management will take the time to spot check the rooms more often.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Melani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews