We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Forest View Leisure Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$152
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$143
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$87
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$136
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$116
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$155
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hoyah Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
20
25
12
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
25
12
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storeclean rooms and good servicewalking distance from the hoteltwo thumbsplace to staybreakfast buffetrooms are bigspacious roomharbor pointtheir websiteswimming poolexposureweddingamenitieselevatorcrewsconference
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed here last weekend with my family of 4. We originally booked with the Korean sounding hotel just across it but once we did an ocular inspection upon arrival, we found it to be a little cheap and had a "hanky panky" kind of vibe.

Subic Grand Harbour was able to accommodate us as we walked in, gave us a very spacious room on the mezzanine floor with 3 double beds. It had the basic stuff like flat screen TV, ref, bed tables, and a bathroom complete with basic amenities. Wifi connection is good wherever in the vicinity.

The pool looks well maintained, and parking spaces are available. It has a spa which offers facials and massages, though we didnt try the services. The breakfast buffet is also basic but very filling - keep in mind this is a mid-range hotel so if you're expecting the eggs benedict plating kind of thing, then this is not the place for you. My family and I were satisfied with the buffet, plus the excellent customer service did it for us so we have no complaints. Their pancit is also really good :)

This hotel is walking distance to SBMA's nightlife (bars and casinos), while it is a 30 minute drive to the outdoor attractions such as Zoobic Safari and Ocean Adventure.

They gave us a rate of 6k for 2 nights, not bad for the kind of service we got from them. The place is clean and met our needs, the staff were professional and polite. Check in and checkout processes were fast and smooth. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank monicasexon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

I booked and paid a premium price for a sea-view Harbour superior room which I confirmed several times would have two double beds. I also informed them several times that we would be checking in very late. When we arrived, we were so eager to get in our room and rest but we ended up with a room with only one bed and it didn't even have any pillows set up!

When we complained to the front desk about the room, she just kept making excuses and saying this was the room that she was told to give us and just offered an extra bed. After getting upset and demanding to be transferred they eventually moved us to a room with one King sized bed. Housekeeping staff said there were no pillows because they weren't informed someone would be checking in to that room - eve though I made sure to notify them several times.

This was also supposed to be a fairly brand new hotel but it sure didn't smell or look like it. The linens smelled like they were washed in a tub full of heavily scented fabric softener. The tiles in the bathroom were already spots of dark mold. The bath towels provided were small. They were definitely scrimping to save money when they furnished this hotel.

The buffet breakfast consisted of white bread, almost empty jars of jam, rice, scrambled eggs with hair in it (pointed out to the servers), pork and beans fresh from the can, and hot dogs.

Definitely not booking this hotel again. There are way too many other and better options in the area.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Went to Subic to attend a relative's wedding.

The non-harbor view deluxe rooms were fine. Spacious and clean. Decent, cozy bedsheets. Lots of room for storing clothes/stuff. The bathroom was clean, strong hot running water. Only issue I had with the rooms is that the power sockets were generally located in odd places (one was behind the massive bed headboard!). Wifi connection was pretty good.

If you get any of the Mezzanine rooms, be sure you dont have any guests who are elderly or have a physical disability as you have to take the stairs, there's no elevator.

The buffet breakfast is very basic (example: pancakes, sausages, corned beef, bread or rice and then coffee or tea).

Staff were friendly. Hope this keeps up, the hotel was just a few months old when I went.

Location is pretty good. You can walk along the beach just in front of the hotel. Just a 5 to 8-minute drive to the Subic Convention Ctr. And a 8 to 10minute walk to Harbor Point mall.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank LGR_1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Stayed for a night, first week of January, 2015. Saw this hotel as we ate at TJ Steaks one evening and inquired. Receptionists at the front desk were very responsive. They had 'special' rates as it just opened and we got a room at the mezzanine with three double beds in the room for five pax. Room was very spacious and facing the beach front with a great view.

Service at the only restaurant was slow, staff untrained, and didn't know the specifics of the dishes on the menu. I was asked upon check out if we had ordered by the pool area?! (We didn't). Shouldn't the hotel have a system to assure meals and drinks ordered at the pool area or anywhere else is accounted for. It can be awkward for both guest and waiter if questions like these are asked the next day.

Beach front is not for swimming as it is being used for parking as well as some construction material from the hotel. Pool is small.

I am confident service will be better in the future as I had seen what I believe was a manager making rounds of the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms at the mezzanine are roomy with 3 'double' beds.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

A new ish hotel in olongapo city's free port zone. Built on the site of the old scuba shack bar across the road from TJ's steak and rib house.

We took a "harbour superior" at 4800php for 1 night. The room is ok, clean, reasonable bathroom, twin double in ours, basic facilities. The balcony has views of the bay and overlooks the pool. Breakfast is very basic and of limited choice but there are plenty of places near to grab some thing. The staff where friendly and efficient. Personally I'd stay here over the other nearby hotels that are heavily Korean biased in their accommodation, food and service.

Being right on the waterfront road is also a great location for getting about the local area

Room Tip: Interior rooms have no windows.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stupreece75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews