We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone”
Review of Bayfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayfront Hotel
Reviewed 2 March 2017

While on a bird watching excursion to the Philippines I spent two nights at this hotel and it was ok. The location is great but the hotel seemed a bit old overall and it had no hot water so showers were quite cold. A hotel of this quality should at least have running hot water - that is the main reason it only received an overall rating of 3 from me. The pool was closed for use when I was there.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

A 3D/2N stay was never enough to explore the good sights & sumptuous food in Subic & BAY FRONT HOTEL - Subic had a huge contribution in making it perfectly pleasant.
Bay Front Hotel’s Grace Medalla & its staffs made our stay extremely comfortable & relaxing to the fullest. All of these excitements will never be possible, if it’s not because of them. Also, our stay-experience (Night Dipping in the BH Hotel’s Pool, Full viewing the bay from & sun-bathing in its Sis-hotel) in Bay Front Hotel made it worth coming back to this hotel.

***Bay Font Hotel is highly recommendable to stay in, as you will get more than what you pay for!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jaydee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Location is superb.Staff are nice and friendly.But it would have been better if they do some renovations.Room facility is way too old and outdated.Air conditioning should be replaced and improve.Bathroom needs an upgrade too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank ac0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It was a nice experience, when we arrived at the lobby, people are very attentive and accommodating, always smiled and answered our questions informatively. Without any hustle from a long trip, they assisted us until we reached our room. But before that, you can see the pool which is located at the center of the hotel, it feels like refreshing. The room is spacious and I like the ambiance, it's a place to relax. The hotel is located near the beach (but swimming is not allowed) where you can walk early in the morning. They have a restaurant (TOM KYUNG AM if I'm not mistaken). The food is great, you can choose from Filipino, Korean-Japanese, and Western Cuisine. And they have what they call "Unlimited Samgyupsal" for those who are health conscious, these is the perfect cuisine and very affordable. All in all, the place is very good with satisfying amenities. I probably go back to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I spent New Year here to watch the fireworks at Boardwalk. Most people often choose new hotels around SBMa but I love it here because the room is big, the beds are comfy and sturdy, the room is cold, and the food is yummy. It;s such a big deal for me since the Medittaranean villa style makes you feel that you are not in a hotel but a cozy home. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: get the one on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.4 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
0.3 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
0 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
6.8 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Hotel

Address: Blk 19, Lot 1, Moonbay Marina, Waterfront Road | Central Business District Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €40 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing