We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in Subic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Court Meridian Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

After two weeks trekking around the Philippines with no hot water, it's paradise. Awesome warm pool (just a tad small if there are 10 people there), good wifi, HOT water, includes breakfast. Got a small single room on first floor with no view, bit it was comfortable and great to sleep in

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank tishingtonplunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites for your recent Subic Bay Trip.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and for mentioning that our hotel is “Excellent in Subic”. We are very happy to hear that you find your room comfortable and great to sleep in.

Rest assured the hotel management and team will continue to give our most excellent service.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

we arrived around 12:30pm and they said to wait at least 20mins to check the room so we decided to have our lunch but to my dismay when we come back we need to wait another 10mins but the worst part is there are 2 guests arrived and they accommodate them and assist to their rooms in no time, thanks to the maintenance guy he said how about them )pointing to us, the receptionist said hey how about you mam, i said, is the room ready by now? and she said the magic word: could you wait for 10mins we will check first and i said how many 10 mins do we have to wait because we are exhausted with the long drive and all we have heard is wait.. wait .. wait! and finally we were able to have a room at around 3:30pm. the tv remote is not working as well as no tissue in the bathroom. my husband called the reception, they said pls wait and we have waited for another 15-20mins and because of that my husband need to follow up and he is upset and telling the reception that from the start we are waiting.. but thank god, the maintenance guy are so sorry for the delay and fix the problem right away (so my daughter calmed down because the tv remote is now working). on the otherhand, the room is A ok. the facilities is nice. the pool is not that big (as seen in the website) the location is accessible and the resto around are all nice and cozy. but please improve the front desk service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmnickyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites for your recent Subic Bay Freeport Zone Trip.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us to improve on our services and to give us the opportunity to explain our side regarding the issue. It is peak season and it is just normal to have significant influx of guests as much as our front desk would like to accommodate all our check-in guests as fast as possible for their check-in there are at times inevitable circumstances like the availability of rooms not all guests check-out all at the same time and not all rooms are cleaned all at the same time too but definitely our hotel staff and team are giving their best effort to accommodate all guests for check-in by 2:00pm if there are some delays the rest of our hotel team would like to apologize we just want to make sure that everything is clean and in order before we allow our guests to check inside the rooms.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My family often visits Subic and we always book at Court Meridian. This hotel used to be smaller and called, Courtyard Inn, even then the service of the place was amazing. Now, a lot bigger, with several new and updated rooms, the service in the place has not changed. They still have excellent customer service, everyone is just so helpful.

Apart from the customer service, my family like staying in the place because of the food options, it is strategically placed in all the food places we usually want to eat at in Subic. Aresi Restaurant is annexed to the hotel, everything we ordered there had tasted superb. Since we visit Subic often, and stayed at Court Meridian a few times, I think it is safe to say we have tried everything in that restaurant. My father loved their pasta in particular. There's a new ramen shop next door to Aresi - Ramen Sora - and Gerry's Grill is just across the street. The famous pizza place - Xtremely Xpresso Cafe- is behind Court Meridian, next to the Church.

Our family has grown bigger (just like Court Meridian) over the years, and the last time we visited we booked 3 rooms already to accommodate 2 younger kids. The children enjoyed the swimming pool in the hotel, the little playground outside and for the older generation, we liked the fact that Court Meridian is a Poke Stop. :)

In all, my family and I will again stay at Court Meridian Hotel when we are back in Subic.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in their new building annex. Those nearer to the swimming pool area are the older r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing again Court Meridian Hotel & Suites on your most recent Family Trip in Subic Bay Freeport Zone.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and for the very nice complement on our hotel we are very happy that you consider our hotel as “One of the best places to stay in Subic Freeport Zone” and for mentioning about our excellent customer service and that everyone is helpful.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

May God bless you and your family.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great location on the beach road at Subic Bay. great rooms with good service although sometimes the in-house cafe has a bit of a limited menu at breakfast. Good in-house bar and of course, the main bars and cafes in Subic are just down the road. Gets VERY BUSY on weekends.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites on your most recent Subic Bay Freeport Zone trip.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and for mentioning that we have a great location on the beach road of Subic Bay, great room with good service. Regarding the breakfast will inform our chef on how they can still improve on the breakfast menu and offerings as of the moment we serve a variety of Filipino breakfast, American breakfast, Omelette and fresh fruits platters on our breakfast menu for ala carte, plated or set and during weekends and high occupancy date/s buffet breakfast is being served with a variety of breakfast favorites.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Great staff - friendly and accommodating. They allow food from the outside. Nice to see a pool. They just need to clean it regularly. Value for money is okay although there are other cheap hotels. Okay

Room Tip: Nothing to say
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites on your most recent Subic Bay Freeport Zone trip.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and for mentioning that we have a great staff friendly and accommodating. Regarding the swimming pool cleaning and maintenance is done daily will be calling the attention of our lifeguard and maintenance to ensure that the pool exceed our guest’s expectation of cleanliness.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
6.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
0.7 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
4.2 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Olongapo
178 reviews
0.4 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Meridian Hotel

Address: Lot B Waterfront Road Corner Rojas Street | Central Business District, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines (Formerly Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €46 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Court Meridian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites is more than just your luxury home away from home. Designed to be a haven perfect for relaxing ambiance. Each of the 67 spacious guestrooms is defined and provided with luxurious amenities and facilities comforting the very needs of corporate people and families creating a well deserve delightful experience and a pleasant stay. Loyal Guests keep on coming back primarily because of its location. The hotel is strategically located near the beach front where Hotel's veranda captures the rolling seas with highlands mountain of Zambales contributes to its breathtaking frame. It is also just steps ahead from the best restaurants and fun life bars, San Roque Church, Tappan Park and Subic Bay Freeport Zone's Central Business Distict where front water is the best place for water sports activities. Court Meridian Hotel & Suites makes a perfect choice for team building sessions, strategic planning, seminars and social events. Court Meridian Hotel & Suites is your perfect hideaway in Subic where meeting of the minds of corporate people evolve. We ask, we listen and we act that adds value to your comfort and needs. More than that, our staff goes out of their way to give our guests, personalized, warm and gracious service, such that their stay in our Hotel becomes a truly pleasurable and memorable experience. Come and experience the Court Meridian hospitality and you will surely find great value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Court Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Subic
Subic Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing