We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$143
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$93
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$93
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$116
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$159
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forest View Leisure Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$149
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayfront Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
87
139
60
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
139
60
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerry's grillsuper deluxeswimming poolsmall playgroundplayground for kidswater sportsthe ground floorsubic bayshort stayconvenient locationextra pillowsvery pleasant staygarlic riceexecutive suitewalking distancecorned beefdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

we arrived around 12:30pm and they said to wait at least 20mins to check the room so we decided to have our lunch but to my dismay when we come back we need to wait another 10mins but the worst part is there are 2 guests arrived and they accommodate them and assist to their rooms in no time, thanks to the maintenance guy he said how about them )pointing to us, the receptionist said hey how about you mam, i said, is the room ready by now? and she said the magic word: could you wait for 10mins we will check first and i said how many 10 mins do we have to wait because we are exhausted with the long drive and all we have heard is wait.. wait .. wait! and finally we were able to have a room at around 3:30pm. the tv remote is not working as well as no tissue in the bathroom. my husband called the reception, they said pls wait and we have waited for another 15-20mins and because of that my husband need to follow up and he is upset and telling the reception that from the start we are waiting.. but thank god, the maintenance guy are so sorry for the delay and fix the problem right away (so my daughter calmed down because the tv remote is now working). on the otherhand, the room is A ok. the facilities is nice. the pool is not that big (as seen in the website) the location is accessible and the resto around are all nice and cozy. but please improve the front desk service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmnickyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites for your recent Subic Bay Freeport Zone Trip.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us to improve on our services and to give us the opportunity to explain our side regarding the issue. It is peak season and it is just normal to have significant influx of guests as much as our front desk would like to accommodate all our check-in guests as fast as possible for their check-in there are at times inevitable circumstances like the availability of rooms not all guests check-out all at the same time and not all rooms are cleaned all at the same time too but definitely our hotel staff and team are giving their best effort to accommodate all guests for check-in by 2:00pm if there are some delays the rest of our hotel team would like to apologize we just want to make sure that everything is clean and in order before we allow our guests to check inside the rooms.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My family often visits Subic and we always book at Court Meridian. This hotel used to be smaller and called, Courtyard Inn, even then the service of the place was amazing. Now, a lot bigger, with several new and updated rooms, the service in the place has not changed. They still have excellent customer service, everyone is just so helpful.

Apart from the customer service, my family like staying in the place because of the food options, it is strategically placed in all the food places we usually want to eat at in Subic. Aresi Restaurant is annexed to the hotel, everything we ordered there had tasted superb. Since we visit Subic often, and stayed at Court Meridian a few times, I think it is safe to say we have tried everything in that restaurant. My father loved their pasta in particular. There's a new ramen shop next door to Aresi - Ramen Sora - and Gerry's Grill is just across the street. The famous pizza place - Xtremely Xpresso Cafe- is behind Court Meridian, next to the Church.

Our family has grown bigger (just like Court Meridian) over the years, and the last time we visited we booked 3 rooms already to accommodate 2 younger kids. The children enjoyed the swimming pool in the hotel, the little playground outside and for the older generation, we liked the fact that Court Meridian is a Poke Stop. :)

In all, my family and I will again stay at Court Meridian Hotel when we are back in Subic.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in their new building annex. Those nearer to the swimming pool area are the older rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing again Court Meridian Hotel & Suites on your most recent Family Trip in Subic Bay Freeport Zone.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and for the very nice complement on our hotel we are very happy that you consider our hotel as “One of the best places to stay in Subic Freeport Zone” and for mentioning about our excellent customer service and that everyone is helpful.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

May God bless you and your family.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great location on the beach road at Subic Bay. great rooms with good service although sometimes the in-house cafe has a bit of a limited menu at breakfast. Good in-house bar and of course, the main bars and cafes in Subic are just down the road. Gets VERY BUSY on weekends.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites on your most recent Subic Bay Freeport Zone trip.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and for mentioning that we have a great location on the beach road of Subic Bay, great room with good service. Regarding the breakfast will inform our chef on how they can still improve on the breakfast menu and offerings as of the moment we serve a variety of Filipino breakfast, American breakfast, Omelette and fresh fruits platters on our breakfast menu for ala carte, plated or set and during weekends and high occupancy date/s buffet breakfast is being served with a variety of breakfast favorites.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Great staff - friendly and accommodating. They allow food from the outside. Nice to see a pool. They just need to clean it regularly. Value for money is okay although there are other cheap hotels. Okay

Room Tip: Nothing to say
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites on your most recent Subic Bay Freeport Zone trip.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and for mentioning that we have a great staff friendly and accommodating. Regarding the swimming pool cleaning and maintenance is done daily will be calling the attention of our lifeguard and maintenance to ensure that the pool exceed our guest’s expectation of cleanliness.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Stayed at Court Meridian for our Company Team Building of 100 staff. Also asked them to arrange our socialization night @ Gerry's Grille across the hotel and they fixed everything for me that I only need to choose the food I'd like to see on our buffet table. Very accommodating indeed.

The rooms are fantastically clean and complete with everything you need for an overnight stay you only need to bring in your clothes.

I also got a lot of good feedback from our employees on the food. I personally like the way the food were prepared.

The staff are nice and friendly, helpful in every way, and you will always find one around when you need them.

Overall, it is an excellent experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vincentcastano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales-MarketingM, Sales and Marketing Team at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dearest Mr. Castano,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites on your most recent company team building at Subic Bay Freeport Zone.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we are very happy to know that you had an Excellent Experience during your stay and for mentioning that our rooms are fantastically clean and complete with everything and that you find us very accommodating.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews