We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$143
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$93
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$136
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$116
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$159
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayfront Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
100
53
49
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
53
49
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascade barsubic baygreat place to have funair conditioning unitpork tocinobit datedthe room was niceperfect venuefish filletlive bandfree zonean affordable pricecomfortable roomsrelaxing placeshort vacationwalking distancenice view of the beach
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Room was on second floor closest to stairs. Noise could be heard everywhere, 24 hours loud music from the pub on the opposite road, singing by employees, etc.
Room is old and dirty, flies everywhere. Bath was not cleaned during my stay.
Extra cup of coffee during breakfast cost 240 peso!
Reception staff lazy and rude. Do yourself a favor, donโ€™t stay here. There are many better hotels in Subic.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank ccl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We found this hotel out of luck. We were coming to Subic without any reservation to any hotel. We just walked in and lucky they had available rooms.
The rooms are huge and nicely decorated even though with older looking styling but functional, clean and great.
Their pool is big clean and nice.
Their restaurant is very good and their bar is like an upscaled bar of Subic minus the girlie scenery, well appreciated.
It is beach front just besides the light house hotel and other nice establishments.
Their price for what they offer is just fine if not cheap.
At my next Subic staycation certainly I will choose the same hotel.

Room Tip: Get a lower floor room since it has no elevator but the staircases are well designed and easily going up down.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank iikfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The hotel is aging but has been well-maintained. The doors aren't keycard accessible and has no peep hole. They are traditional key and lock with a chain. The electricity in the room needs a keycard to function. This keycard you can find attached to your key. I initially thought it was just a keychain of sorts.

The cabinet contains a wooden safe accessible by key and lock as well (none of those digital metallic ones). Our room's safe did not close with the given key and I did not bother asking because its a wooden safe - a lock won't be much help.

The bathroom is aging but clean and very well maintained. There is hot and cold water and a combination shower and tub. The tub in our room had a defective plug cranking mechanism so they put in one you have to pull out by hand. There is a bidet by the toilet, tissue, and a set of toiletries.

The tremetiere (?) room we booked was spacious enough and the split type airconditioning is pretty cold. We had a veranda that looked out on the pool and the beach (the beach is not open for swimmers as there is quite the number of ships there).

The beds were a bit hard but it wasn't uncomfortable. Think orthopedic bed levels of hardness.

The room had a small refrigerator as well. Wifi is all over the place but we couldn't visit any website because the internet connection was iffy.

The rooms were decent and well worth the price we payed. Do not think 3 star or more though, they may have the bed numbers but the hotel is not posh like the one we visited at the end of the lane in the same place - still, if compared to the hotels in the same row, they are probably one of the better ones.

My wife and daughter first thought that this didn't deserve the title "hotel" but grew accustomed to it nonetheless.

The hotel staff were absolutely great. They'd greet you with a smile, offer help, etc. Our queries and requests via in-room phone were answered and fulfilled quickly.

Food is decent and par for the price. They serve a breakfast buffet with rice, soup, salad, 4 viands, a variety of breads with butter (no cheese), eggs cooked on demand, juices, water and coffee (hot choco costs extra). Choices aren't that varied but the taste and quality are good.

All in all, a good bang for the buck type of hotel.

Room Tip: Get a lower floor room (ground or 2nd floor) as there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stressed_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Our family had a wonderful time. The hotel itself is not new but very well maintained and clean. We were actually impressed. The property is beachfront, but the beach is not swimmable due to oil, trash, probably because of the ships docked nearby. However the view is really nice and relaxing. There are nice restaurants nearby (walking distance). The pool is nice too!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Nice view and food. All employees are nice except the rude employee from the house cleaning Ms. Gemma that ruined our supposed to be relaxing family vacation. We filed a written complaint but i don't know what happened next. After a month the manager e-mailed me saying sorry. Will never go back again. There are other hotels nearby.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank EymiShoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews