We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel..”
Review of Subic Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Subic Park Hotel
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Been staying at this hotel for years both for business and leisure. The staff are great. They have a pool and there a beach in front but up to you if you'll swim in the beach because it's not really recommended. Great location because lots of restaurants around.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from giligans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Abi_girl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miggy P, Public Relations Manager at Subic Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for choosing Subic Park Hotel! We take great pride in knowing that we give each of our guest the satisfaction that they deserve! See you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Hotel has a nice location. Beachfront, beside several good restaurants, convenience store and Pier 21 (resto with live band). The hotel also has a restaurant that serves good and very affordable food (price range php150-350). The hotel is a bit old but has a beautiful interior and small swimming pool. If you are tight on budget, this is highly recommended. I think this has the cheapest price in the area aside from Pista sa Barrio (without swimming pool). They offer complimentary set dinner instead of breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Darion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The staffs from the front desk to the resto are all very polite and professional. The best customer service we ever experienced among our travels around the world.You will feel at home.Brewed coffee is great,as good as european filter coffee.We brought along a pack of filter coffee from Finland but never had to use it.Tasty homefood at the resto but takes a long time to be served so have a beer or two while waiting.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank arthur928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miggy P, Public Relations Manager at Subic Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

What a pleasant review Mr. Arthur! We feel humbled and inspired at the same time. Inspired to improve our customer service even more! Thank you! And do see us again whenever you're in Subic Bay! We'd love to sit and talk with one of our nicest T.A reviewer! ☺❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Room rates aren't half bad for a hotel located in the Freeport Area.

Pros: Staff is friendly, attentive to our needs, fast room service, fast assistance at the restaurant, they even went to Ministop to buy us a pack of cigarettes at no extra cost, the food is better than you'd expect (especially since dinner is free), the pool/beach area is a nice and clean place to hang out at night, resto prices are affordable, it is near other nice establishments/popular places to visit in Subic (easy to buy other things you need). Not bad for it's price - we've stayed at hotels which cost more and were disappointed by the food and service. I'd recommend this place if you're on a budget and want to experience great customer service, replacement of towels are free, free 2 extra pillows, free use of hair dryer (just call frontdesk). They had really nice Christmas decorations all over the hotel, made me feel like it was still December.

Cons: The rooms are a bit old; bed covers need to be replaced with new ones, some furniture color is already faded and has stains, the bathroom shower area is too small (hard for you to extend your arms while shampooing your hair, better if you shower sideways, LOL), there is a step from the room going to the hallway which caused us to trip/stub our toes several times. (See pictures). They only offer free dinner WITHOUT drinks as opposed to free breakfast, small swimming pool, it's hard to swim peacefully once there's a group of 5-8 people in the pool (gets crowded easily). We also had an extremely hard time double locking our room since the deadbolt wasn't aligned on the latch thingy. Oh.. and you can't really swim at the beach area, or atleast I didn't see anyone swimming.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank IvoRKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

A 3 star hotel with affordable rates.
Rooms are great for families and couples too.
Has a swimming pool at the back facing the ocean.
Food is great and reasonable in terms of price.
2 and a half hour drive from Manila.
The beach has white sand.
It is near the lighthouse subic.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank meAndmyBackpack0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.6 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
6.8 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#7 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 20 in Olongapo
74 reviews
0.3 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#6 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Park Hotel

Address: Waterfront Road | Moonbay Marina, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €35 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Subic Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place in paradise! Subic Park Hotel is a famous hotel with a very cozy and elegant hotel in Subic Bay. With grand and luxurious decors hand-picked by the family who runs the business, guests are treated to an incomparable service and gracious Filipino hospitality. Every corner, from the reception area to the hallways, the decorations and ornaments are personalized, rooms are intricately styled to give a more homey experience. The hallway going up to the rooms are adorned with lovely furnishings and walls garnished with fine canvases collected by the ancestry when they travel. All of the rooms are graced with sophisticated interiors that exude a feel-at-home ambiance with only the finest amenities. Take a plunge in the hotel's swimming pool where you can experience R&R while looking at the incredible panoramic view of Subic Bay. The restaurant is also on the ground floor has a magnificent view of the swimming pool. Extraordinary Filipino Cuisines from sumptuous breakfast, lunch, merienda, and dinner, crafted and prepared by talented chefs for a very reasonable price. Commemorate occasions such as Birthdays, Weddings, meetings, Christenings, and seminars where we can arrange for you to make it as memorable as you want it to be. Subic Park Hotel is located along the Waterfront Road area of Subic Bay which makes it near the hot spots where you can hang around and enjoy the night away. It is also just a few minutes away from the shopping centers, Duty Free shops, and famous Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Subic Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing