We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily in our top 3 hotels in SBMA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mansion Garden Hotel
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Having a flawless experience during a 2 weeks stay would be unheard of; therefore the way the hotel rights their wrong is what really matters.

The night we arrived we were shown pretty much every room in the Mansion inventory so that we could pick the right place to spend the next 2 weeks.
Rachel was very patient in touring us around while calling various departments to make the next room available.

Rooms were of a decent size, with the right amenities like rain shower, sofas LED TV on swivel arms and working desk.

Spa is excellent and so is the Housekeeping team.

The power plugs accommodate any continent's plugs which is refreshing for someone with lots of electronics.

On our first night there was a party in the ballroom and consequently the Wi-Fi did not work as needed, and the response at the front desk was the usual "It's because of the rain" nonsense which infuriated me.
Luckily the next day we found that the Front Office Manager had a lot more common sense than her night shift employee, she apologized and sent us a member of the maintenance team (Jeffrey) who installed a personal router in our room, never had any issues with Wi-Fi ever after.
Breakfast was fine in the restaurant with good attention from the staff particularly Rena and Paulo

Met the owner on departure which was an extra nice touch.

Few things to improve:
-Families of 3 don't particularly want to join your 60pax breakfast buffet served for the big group in house, allow individuals to eat in the small restaurant without making us feel awkward.
-re-train your staff so that they abandon the silly idea that internet connections are affected by rain.
-Poolside slippery tiling, it's like ice-skating down there, pity as the pool is a great place for the families.

Room Tip: The building above the reception is more quiet it seems as it's not directly above the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dablindfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with friends for the weekend. The rooms look relatively new, very clean, and spacious. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The breakfast buffet was good, not too little and not too many choices. They held it at one of the function rooms in an annex building which you can only access through the pool area so it can be a little convenient when it's raining, such as when we were there.
The location is good too, not in the very busy part of Subic and its near extremely espresso, near a convenience store, near the church, and near the waterfront area where we jogged in the morning.
They're expanding so there'll likely be more rooms available.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yellowbell78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a party in the hotel. we were a family of 5 (with 2 toddlers) in a room with 2 double beds. We weren't cramped at all. The hotels decor and design were all very tasteful and well made! Wifi - good. Theres a hotel pool wih kiddie pool to occupy kids. Breakfast was well made Filipino fare plus waffles!
Location- perfect ! Walking distance to a lot of important Subic spots and restaurants (including Harborpoint, Coco Lime, Meat Plus , Pancake house, Xtremely Xpresso) and the church.

Hotel also has a Ministop and a Spa (cheap) in the first floor.

Definitely worth returning to with family :) there are rooms with mini kitchens too:)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Edhel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We've stayed here for two nights and the experience is great! Staff were very accommodating and facilities are nice and clean. We stayed at Standard Deluxe Room price is very reasonable we enjoyed our stay and our room is located over looking the pool. We enjoyed night swimming, pool is a bit cold but it's okay for us we still enjoyed it. For our complimentary breakfast we had it at ballroom area, breakfast is good they had bacon, omelette, and the best is the chicken pork adobo. Overall stayed is GREAT. I will recommend this Hotel to Friends and Relatives. We will definitely come back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaMendy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I've been here 2 weeks ago and we stayed at Standard Deluxe Room. The hotel was 3-5 minutes away from the highway, actually its really hard to find their location but good thing we have waze :) First, the staff were very accommodating and courteous. The Front Desk was really attentive and very helpful in giving information that we need. Secondly, when we entered the room it feels like "WOW". The room was spacious and clean. The ambiance made us feel comfortable. We're so lucky because we had the room over looking the pool. Unlike any other hotel, their pool is open until 12 midnight. Surely you can enjoy late night swimming with your friends or family. When it comes to the foods, we liked it very much. Delicious but not too expensive :) You should try it because their hotel restaurant is open for the public..

All in all, our stay was great. We really enjoyed it. I definitely love to come back here again.For all the readers, I recommend this hotel. It's all worth it.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.5 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
1.2 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#7 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
526 reviews
1.1 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
0.3 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#13 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Garden Hotel

Address: Dewey Avenue cor Bonifacio St., Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €43 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansion Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Subic's hidden precious pride, a complete complex just within your reach. Mansion Garden Hotel features a sports bar with great food and friendly atmosphere only minutes from the beach and Subic's nightlife. The hotel provides rooms and suites that are well suited for both business and leisure travellers. Rooms are comfortably furnished with modern amenities to ensure we provide a satisfying stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing