We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$135
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbies Mansion Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$32
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Grand Hoyah Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$86
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest View Leisure Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$164
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$154
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
38
52
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
52
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staybig familiesvacation homegrilling areahome away from homethree bedroomkitchen utensilsspacious villacomplete amenitieswindow typeclean facilitieswaterfront areanice stayminute drivefront officekiddie poolcable tv
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Well at first I was excited seeing the place, very quiet, its like you are connected with the nature. however there is something wrong with our stay because in our booking it was good for 6 people, eventually the management waived it. thank GOD we did not pay 900 per head. I loved how warm and BIG the pool at the center of the HOTEL, but I think they need to upgrade facilities lightning and put some movie at night while swimming. Food are good. I need to rate it 3/5... employees are hospitable and they will give you good customer services.. kudos for them, security is nice, I just don't know if CCTV are functional. I am expecting a place quiet and will give me a relaxation of my life and this place is, the place for that. don't expect night life.... HOTEL GRADES 85%

Room Tip: "rooms near the lobby and front desk officer good wi fi connection. and easy access to the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Jerome R,

Thank you taking the time to post a review. However, your review is for Subic Holiday Villas, NOT for Vacation Villas at Subic Homes. We are not a hotel. We offer vacation rentals of 2, 3, or 4 bedroom homes. I hope you check us out on your next trip to Subic Bay.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My officemates and I stayed in one of the 3BR Villas for an overnight stay and we enjoyed the house! The aircon was not that bad, the restrooms were perfect and clean and we were able to prepare and cook the food with the use of the provided utensils and equipment. We will definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear beamams,

Thank you for your kind review. We try our best to ensure our guests are comfortable and satisfied. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We've been booking Subic Homes for our vacations for what seems like decades. Formerly homes of American officers at what was then the Subic Naval Base, the current management has been able to maintain the cleanliness, soundness, furniture, and facilities very well. Truly, they were built to last. Payment and check are efficient, the units spacious for families, the beds and bathrooms adequate. Of course these are managed detached homes so you do have to bring all the things your group will require in terms of food and additional comforts but the basics they do have are more than adequate - pots and pans, plates and utensils, stove and oven, plus soap to wash the dishes -- everything is provided for you. Just add accordingly if you come in with a bigger group as there are only enough utensils for the number of people indicated in the booking form. Some wear and tear is showing in the units -- minor repairs are needed for closet doors and bathroom rails, Location within the Subic complex is unbeatable since it's a little way away from the crowded waterfront area -- but only accessible by car It's near the resorts so you can just stay there and book day trips at the beaches. The villas are surrounded by the virgin forests of Subic so monkeys do show up -- which may seem alarming - but make for a unique stay. Don't bother nor feed them if you don't want them to bother you!

Room Tip: Check out the deluxe three bedroom villa with two double beds in the master's bedroom - spacious enough for 8-10 people. And don't forget the utility quarters with bed and pillow which makes for an extra but really warm room.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Yvonne Karla A,

Thank you for your very detailed review. We do our best to keep our facilities maintained and up to par. Its a never ending process. While there may be occasional lapses, we will catch them and make sure everything is ready for your next visit.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

It was a pleasant stay as the rooms were cleaned well and all you need is already there. We definitely recommend this place for families and group of friends. The rooms are well lighted and cleaned. The house is complete with utensils and kitchen tools.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amara245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your generous review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

First of all, customer service is good specially from reservations and the people at the property itself, its very clean. On the way to subic our car brokedown and checked-in very late.. informed them about the situation and they endorsed me to the officer in-charged because the front office is only until 7pm. We checked in at 8pm without a hassle..as we enter the unit a/c was on already. These are the little things that matters as a customer. I will comeback for sure.

Room Tip: we stayed in a 4BR villa unit 59C in lanzones st. its very spacious and well maintained. You have everything u need for cooking ect. They also provide 2 towels per room.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Paula c,

Thank you for your review. Our staff truly appreciate your kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews