We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time impression”
Review of Mango Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Valley Hotel
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Expectation --> Reality

*Secure Parking Area --> Secured
*Good Access Road --> In the heart of the town
*Security --> good
*Friendly Crew --> Yes
*Family Friendly --> sort of
*Large Room --> Yes
*Large and clean bathroom --> yes, but no Bidet (Provide a TABO please)
*Good Facilities --> Yes, but one thing i noticed, you can hear footstep of occupants from the room above
*Free WiFi --> Yes
*Mobile Phone Signal --> 2 to 3 bar (smrt/glb)
*Cable TV --> Yes
*Water Heater --> Yes
*Free Toiletries --> Toothbrush, Shampoo and soap
*Free Drinking Water --> Yes
*With Refrigerator --> Yes
*Good Food at restaurant/cafe --> average
*Free Breakfasty--> Yes, Buffet type. Simple but I like it.
*Have Dining Space --> Yes, you can eat inside your room
*Good Room Cleaning Service --> Yes, I guess
*A quite Ambiance --> yes
*Relaxing Place --> It seems
*You will see lots of Mountain --> a bit far
*Water Activities --> Yes, at the nearby beach resorts
*Group Activities--> It is possible but not sure
*Good for Business Meetings--> YES
*Location--> Good
*Value for your money --> Yes

If you are have a budget for mid-end hotel and on a tight schedule, this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The price is good very affordable... room is big and very and the aircon is excellent... bathroom is big and also nice.... the crew or employees of the hotel is approachable including the security guard.... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ENCAR-go T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I am not a biker, but my husband and his friends joined AUDAX. Since I was left at the hotel, I realized that the room was pretty basic. It had a huge bathroom, huge space good enough for the bed, personal stuffs, and parking spaces for bikes. The hotel's location is very near a mall, which made it more attractive for me. The hotel is not a 5-star hotel with carpets and tubs. It is more for the back packers. The room we had has 2 double bed and 1 pillow per bed. They provided 2 towels, 2 shampoo sachet, a soap and toilet paper. I forgot if there were 2 toothbrushes and a handtowel, sorry. I usually bring mine, that's why.

Anyways, the room had free breakfast which is served as a buffet but you would need to crossover to Mango Valley 2, which is very inconvenient when it is raining. Which was when I was there. Food is ok but for the price, try to get a better deal at the mall or in ministop just at the corner. The food is very limited and not really that tasty.

Overall rating is a 3. Value for money and they accommodate the bike to be with you inside your room. The staff are all friendly and attentive including the security guards. There is also free wifi which sometime fluctuates but tolerable. The rooms are clean, no insets such as ants, cockroaches, flies nor mosquitoes in our room. I also loved the fact that the mattress and the pillow doesn't have any smell. Usually they smell like cigarettes.

I wasn't able to take pictures of our room, but the photos in their site pretty much says it all. Hope this helps. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor since they have no elevators:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Location is great but theres plenty of problems in the hotel,
-My room didn't even indicate on the telephone which number to dial to contact the front desk.
-Tv remote wasn't working properly and had to exchange,
-Theres wifi but no internet connection
- theres a fitness gym, which was not free for guest had to pay 100 pesos per person.
They were suppose to open at 9 am on weekends but I had to contact the front desk for them to open it, which was about 10 am.

I will never go back in this hotel
I moves to horizon hotel after one day of stay, its just down the street , a little bit more expensive than mango valley but well worth your money.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A good choice for a stay in Subic. Location is very prime. Service was good. Room size is big. The restaurant serves good food. And best of all, the room rate is reasonable. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank Syimeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.3 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
0.9 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 20 in Olongapo
74 reviews
0.4 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
201 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#6 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
6.9 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#7 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Valley Hotel

Address: Lot 7A / 7B Boton Lights & Science Park | Dewey Ave, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €41 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Valley Hotel 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing