We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average..No wow factor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last weekend I visited Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa, felt like very average and over sold. Pool is quite small and not very child friendly. There is no sandy beach front from the hotel. Also place is about 15 miles away from the Subic Bay main beach front. In the room everything you needs to request, even simple things like hair dryer. As I was with young children there is not much within the resort to keep them occupied. I paid 7000 PHP per night including with taxes and felt like not worth for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pumudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros:

1. Great dinner. It was buffet which costs 700.. everything is delicious with one round of drinks. Menu that night was Sinugba or Grilled. You see them grilling while you eat
2. Great breakfast. So many food to choose from.
3. Welcomed drinks was served to us.

Cons:
1. Impossible to dip in the beach because rocks are not very safe. Slippery. Sharp.
2. Hot choco is expensive. I ordered 3 cups. Tasted like cheap instant choco drink. Served in a thermal kettle
3.pool very small but u got no choice

Service was okay. Their food is one of the best i tried.(buffet) The scenery was okay. Not the best. I've seen better ones before.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vuenavir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Our trip to kamana was truly enjoyable. The facilities were first rate. The rooms were spacious, and clean. The staff was very accommodating. They were really going out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Lastly, even as they were fully booked the resort was not crowded.

But they do have a let down. Their beach isn't Boracay. Very far from it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Arriving - No greeting nor smiling faces from the bellboys and guards when you enter the place.

Check in - It was slow, also may I add that the cashier have messed up her calculations ending up in me paying less than I should so I had to point that out to her.

Food - Food was so-so. It took them 30-45 minutes to serve except for the last minute order of Sinigang which went out in less than 10. Kudos to the friendly waiter! ✅

Place - Rooms were prepared upon check in. Clean. 8/10. Nothing “great” about the furniture, but I like the room size, especially the Casita. You’ll get your money’s worth with the view.

Housekeeping - (The next day) Went out of our room by 10 am expecting it would be cleaned when we return but to no avail. I called up guest services at 12:30 asking for my room to be made up so when I return after lunch, I can rest. It’s 2:14 and my room is still a mess.

Beach - Lifeguards in the morning were accommodating. ☀️

Breakfast - Omelettes took forever. Food was mediocre.

Room service - Discriminating. They always declined orders from our house-helpers. Twice.

Guest services - Lousiest of all. I asked If a resident manager was present so I can voice out my concerns but they kept avoiding the interaction.

I can’t express how disappointed I am with this place. Room was good, service was the worst.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ellaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Been frequently visiting this place for the last few years. Unlike other hotels in Subic this one is quite far and isolated but prefer it that way. Rooms are big. Beachfront is small and rocky. New year is angood time to visit as the resort has special activities lined up

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
1.1 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#7 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
525 reviews
5.6 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
28.3 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
150 reviews
7.3 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#5 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
21 reviews
5.8 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa

Address: Nabasan Beach Illanin Forest | West District, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €103 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamana Sanctuary Hotel Subic Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing