We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, very good location, accessible to almost everything”
Review of Inter Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inter Park Hotel
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Though it was peak and a long weekend, we were surprised to have our room upgraded from Standard-de luxe to Superior King since it was our first time in the hotel. Staff said that first time guests are randomly selected for room upgrading. Employees are customer-oriented. I noticed though that they were undermanned at breakfast time. The Korean owner was so hands-on that he was scolding and pressuring the staff to move here and there. He should be a little nicer to his employees, more so to Filipinos.

In general, the hotel has a very good location, accessible to almost everything, walking distance to the baywalk, church, Freeport Exchange, restos, etc. It has a nice pool for kids and adults. They should try serving buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: request for a room located in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eld1234901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2014

Oh please!!! Sleeping on their beds are like sleeping on bamboo beds. Bathrooms are moldy. Service staff are obviously new but are very helpful. They gave us rooms in the old building, not sure if rooms in the new building are okay though. But, I'm booking at other hotels next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile


I stayed overnight in this hotel with my boyfriend last Wednesday April . The hotel is close to Harbor Point mall (like 5 mins drive). A 711 convenience store and restaurants are nearby the hotel. This is a new hotel and in fact during our stay there was an ongoing construction near the pool area. The pool was big and the dining area was spacious and clean. The room was ok, what we didn't like was the bed. It was hard.. really hard!! We requested if they had other mattresses but unfortunately there were no other available. Seriously, it was like sleeping on the floor!! We just asked for extra comforters.. and guess what they don't have extra pillows?! Mini ref was useless.. and they don't even have ice in a bucket. Yes you gotta walk to 711 and buy ice!
If ever I have a chance to stay at Subic again I might go back to this hotel but I will make sure that they change the type of beds. Oh and the aircon was not cold even if it was already set to the lowest level. Needs improvement!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

I know most of the hotels in the area have really old structures but this was exceptional. We had to stay in this hotel coz all the rest were fully booked. Room was dark, smells musty, uncomfortable bed, towels and beddings were old (with stains), door locks not reliable, could not connect to their wifi, construction at the back with noisy workers woke me up at 7am.

To top it all the coffee they served me during breakfast did not taste good (water taken from tap). Been to better hotels at a cheaper rate.

I would not recommend this hotel and won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamgelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
13.2 km away
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel
#19 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
70 reviews
13.9 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
13.9 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#6 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
13.3 km away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#16 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
52 reviews
13.6 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Park Hotel

Address: Bldg 663, Dewey Avenue corner Sta. Rita Road | Central Business district, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €3,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inter Park Hotel is ideally located just a walking distance to shopping centers and a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues in Subic Bay. Relaxing and affordable accommodation, well-improved facilities, friendly and accommodating staff await you here in Inter Park Hotel, your leisure get-away in Subic Bay! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing