We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quite place to stay just in by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We spent a week in Vasco's. Is a quite place to relax but still easy to go anywhere. The front desk will help you call the taxi when need. The restaurant is the awesome and I really like to have my breadfast there. Is value what you paid.

Room Tip: Sea front room is must and room 17 to 20 is good for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jong J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Had a nice weekend with friends at Vasco's

It's a fantastic setting with stunning scenery and views from the restaurant. The room was comfortable and the food and drink very good. Very friendly reception from the owner.

If you are a boat owner it's really amazing to tie your craft up at the hotel jetty and walk to your room.

Keep going with the refurbishment please. We really like to stay at Vasco's.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank malcolmmoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

stayed 11 nights - it rained everyday. vasco's is right on the water and t'was fun to watch ships come and go. while the staff were attentive to our needs, they could do better perhaps with more training

Stayed: July 2017
Thank pinayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

It was our first time dining in this restaurant. It isn't located near the highway or in common restaurant areas so it was a surprise to find this hidden gem in Subic. This place have an AWESOME VIEW, GREAT AMBIANCE, DELICIOUS FOOD and VERY NICE STAFF. The restaurant offers filipino food and other cuisine too.
I ordered vascos special chicken ( I can't remember what its called) it is a chicken cordon bleu where the chicken is wrapped around a huge slice of pineapple and bacon, and cheese (you could also order the one with banana if you don't like pineapple) with curry sauce, and my parents ordered Tuna Steak (which my mother says was tastier and more juicy than the other restaurant we've been) and Beef Ampalaya which my father truly enjoyed. Each single order was good enough for two people (which we were surprised). The price is just right for the serving size. All in all we enjoyed our dinner here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank cchico22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The decors are unique, maritime-themed. I think the restaurant doubles as a museum? I love that the place is open and airy. My daughter envisioned herself a pirate and played with the pirate-y stuff on display.

The food is nice, not totally extraordinary. Could be quite pricey too, but I guess you also have to pay for the place.. Most importantly, my daughter enjoyed the place, so it was great!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
2.2 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
2.8 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
6.8 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#7 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 19 in Olongapo
74 reviews
2.9 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
1.7 km away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#14 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum

Address: Magellan's landing, Lot 14 Argonaut Highway, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €35 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing