We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$171
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest View Leisure Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Herbies Mansion Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
13
20
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
20
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreasure huntingcurry sauceattached museumchicken cordon bleusubic baypineapplefilipino foodmaritimeshipstaxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Had a nice weekend with friends at Vasco's

It's a fantastic setting with stunning scenery and views from the restaurant. The room was comfortable and the food and drink very good. Very friendly reception from the owner.

If you are a boat owner it's really amazing to tie your craft up at the hotel jetty and walk to your room.

Keep going with the refurbishment please. We really like to stay at Vasco's.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank malcolmmoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

stayed 11 nights - it rained everyday. vasco's is right on the water and t'was fun to watch ships come and go. while the staff were attentive to our needs, they could do better perhaps with more training

Stayed: July 2017
Thank pinayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

It was our first time dining in this restaurant. It isn't located near the highway or in common restaurant areas so it was a surprise to find this hidden gem in Subic. This place have an AWESOME VIEW, GREAT AMBIANCE, DELICIOUS FOOD and VERY NICE STAFF. The restaurant offers filipino food and other cuisine too.
I ordered vascos special chicken ( I can't remember what its called) it is a chicken cordon bleu where the chicken is wrapped around a huge slice of pineapple and bacon, and cheese (you could also order the one with banana if you don't like pineapple) with curry sauce, and my parents ordered Tuna Steak (which my mother says was tastier and more juicy than the other restaurant we've been) and Beef Ampalaya which my father truly enjoyed. Each single order was good enough for two people (which we were surprised). The price is just right for the serving size. All in all we enjoyed our dinner here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank cchico22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The decors are unique, maritime-themed. I think the restaurant doubles as a museum? I love that the place is open and airy. My daughter envisioned herself a pirate and played with the pirate-y stuff on display.

The food is nice, not totally extraordinary. Could be quite pricey too, but I guess you also have to pay for the place.. Most importantly, my daughter enjoyed the place, so it was great!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I love going to Vasco's restaurant. I have been here probably about six times. I met the owner once, who seems nice. I like the food, particularly the Chicken a la Vascos and the pancit canton. The Chicken a la Vascos is like chicken cordon bleu, except it has a curry sauce and it's stuffed with pork and pineapple.
The view is so nice at sunset.
One time I went to Vasco's at like 3 AM. It never really closes. Even though the bar wasn't really open, the bartender opened it up just for my group! We were the only people there and had the whole place to ourselves. They let us stay as late as we wanted.
There's also a hotel although I didn't stay here. Where else can you find a bar, restaurant, museum, billiards, dock and hotel all in the same place?

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank matthewcoveney07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews