We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer sizzles in Subic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Subic has always been a good place to bring relatives from other parts of the country or from abroad. This was our second time at Subic Bay Travelers Hotel and we were surprised with the renovations which is both refreshing and relaxing. The hotel staff have always been amiable and always ready to serve us. We would highly recommend this to budget conscious but comfort seeking travelers.

Room Tip: our second floor rooms were quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank picta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had a conference in this hotel. The place is located near Harbour Point/Ayala Mall which is about 15 minutes walk. There are taxis inside SBFZ, which charge a minimal fee of 75-80 PHP. The hotel is not new, but there are commendable and not-so good thoughts about the hotel. We had delays in check-ins because of the number of participants and probably lack of coordination between front desk and housekeeping. The room assigned to us was quad sharing. Nothing outstanding, just your standard room, 2 beds, a ref, TV, safe and 1 bath. The thing that bothered me was the leak coming from the sink, the loose thread in the shower knob and the towels were ratty. Food was also average, no desserts nor fruits after meals.We got limited menu choices, if it's not fillet fish its fried meat. A snack of banana fritters were given to some delegates while the others got noodles. People complained about this. Service is okay, the staff are attentive and helpful. There's a lot of potential for this place, I just hope the owners would consider renovations and upgrading of menu.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way to another destination close to subic bay. This hotel is a great place to spend a night and we had exceptional service. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the Philippines.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaycon2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

They have big beds enough for 2 kids and 2 adults. Their pool is small but one can enjoy having breakfast beside the hotel. Hence, the adults while enjoying their breakfast can simultaneously watch their kids swimming. Their breakfast is good and affordable. One thing that disappointed me was their water spout in the shower, its not fixed. it gives me an eerie feeling. Plus, its not advisable for senior citizens as they dont have an elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight with friends. Check in time was 2PM, i arrived before the time but they allowed me to check in early. Front desk was very accomodating, staff was friendly, you can feel that they genuinely care for their costumers. Though the room (double deluxe) obviously needs improvement but me and my friends can definitely say it was restful stay!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Phoebe Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.5 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
1 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
1.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#15 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
0.5 km away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#14 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
51 reviews
0.1 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#13 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Bay Travelers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Bay Travelers Hotel

Address: Corner Aguinaldo & Raymundo Streets, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €39 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Bay Travelers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Subic Bay Travelers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing