We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$140
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$234
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$72
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest View Leisure Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$165
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Herbies Mansion Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$40
US$31
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
6
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
14
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a little tucked away hotel that not everyone knows about, which is good actually. We live in the neighborhood and would come here whenever my daughter wants to take a dip in their pool. What we love about this place is that since it is a little bit isolated, we would sometimes have the pool all to ourselves. Feels like we own it!

Best of all, the entrance fee is consumable. Their food is surprisingly good and we love ordering their fish and chips, herbed adobo, mountain woods salad and pancit.

The place is understaffed and the receptionist doubles as the server, cashier etc... But since there aren't a lot of people, it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Nestled far inside the Kalayaan Highlands Subdivision overlooking the forest, this out of the way hotel must have been impressive back in its day. The original floor tiles and antique furniture contribute to the rustic atmosphere and gives you the feeling of going back in time. Our room was on the second floor and had French doors leading out to a balcony which we sat out on to watch the birds and just enjoy the scenery. I really loved the high four poster beds with mattresses that are heavenly to sleep on and the CR was spacious with hot and cold water with quaint nooks and fixtures. But I would say the rate is overpriced. They could do a lot to update the hotel.

Another option for a guest room is the Bay View Room. The name is a bit of a misnomer, however, as you can only see a tiny bit of Subic Bay from outside the room; there are no windows in the room. But there is a loft which is fun for kids to climb up to and even sleep in.

The restaurant area is a relaxing area to hang out at with a long veranda and a pool table. The swimming pool is well maintained and is down the hill from the restaurant. You might also want to visit the green houses further down the hill where they grow their own vegetables.

For the free breakfast you have several choices and the servings are adequate but nothing to shout about. Lunches and suppers are available and the food is gourmet cooking, thus on the expensive side but excellent. Service was great but seems to be a one-man show. Credit cards not accepted, only cash. Wifi is only good in the restaurant area.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room which overlooks the forest.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlgocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

True to its name, the hotel is located in the mountain area where one has a view of the forest. It is quite and relaxing.
The room and the facilities are generally clean . Like an old, elegant and beautiful lady, the hotel has the rustic feel but need upkeep. They serve nice food for breakfast with organic tea from their garden.

The location is about 10 minutes from the business area. No other stores nearby or in the hotel so make sure to bring necessary items. They provided complimentary 2 bottles of mineral water, toiletries and towels. The staff are courteous and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Badette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The inn is located in the mountains and is very quiet and cool. If you like rustic places, this is it. The rooms need a little upkeep but are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is great - the steak a la pobre is excellent (although their medium rare is more like medium done but still soft and very tasty). Parking is not a problem. Service is very personalized and the staff are great.

Room Tip: Get the forest view - price is not that higher than the rooms without
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ces1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We took a family room, that's 3 adults and 1 child for the price of 5600pesos. We could not pay with VISA card...cash only. This is not the first time we visit mountain woods and Although we have always been pleased with the quiet athmosphere of the place in the past, the quality of what is provided now seems to be less and less.
Minimum personnel, buildings in need of refurbishment and now what seems to be cheap massive tourism over the week end (buffet, set meals) that make you loose the only attractiveness the place was still offering... peace and quietness.

Room Tip: Avoid week-end, week is usually quiet. Ask for a room with bathtub
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaurentGod196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews